Help at a chemical-free farm, orchard and dog sanctuary in Raub, Pahang, Malaysia

Country

Malásia

Favorito 152 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have an 8 acre orchard growing durians and bananas. We have full utilities including wifi.
    This place also serves as a dog sanctuary for 100 + abandoned and abused dogs.
    i also have chickens and would like to grow lots of organic vegetables.
    I want to build a self sustaining farm with organic food to feed my workers and dogs
    i would appreciate someone with agriculture and engineering experience to help me get my biodigester working again.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My workaways will learn how to take care of an organic farm and interact with my other workers.
    They will eat Malaysian food and fruits.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I just bought a biodigester from china but is unable to get it working properly. Anybody with experience on running a biodigester would be greatly appreciated
    exerienced dog handlers are most welcome but that's not a criteria. Love for dogs a definite criteria.
    experienced farm management is great but again not a criteria.
    anybody with knowledge of aquaponic growing of vegetables are also welcome. Teach me how to run my farm/orchard/dog sanctuary effectively and cost effectively and i'll guarantee you a holiday you'll remember forever.
    Cooking skills are welcome as I would love to learn from you and teach you how to cook our local meals.

    I prefer that you stay at least one month so you can finish whatever project you are entrusted with before leaving us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room with proper amenities eg hot water, aircon, wifi Can use the kitchen and living hall as well

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a place near a small town and a gold mine yet there's plenty of forest activities if you are interested. It 's called Raub in the state of Pahang
    The city of kuala lumpur is a 2 hours drive away where you can go during your off days on sunday or saturday.
    plenty of transport such as buses and taxis to take you from raub to kuala lumpur or our very own casino at genting highlands.
    i expect my guests to treat my place and my workers with respect and act with decorum as this is a muslim country even though you are living in a chinese farm in a chinese town. No smoking. Only social drinking.
    The weather here is hot with occasional rains all year through.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 488953285137