Need a helping hand on my little finca in Montuiri, Mallorca

  • Favorito 115 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have been in my caseta in Mallorca for almost 5 years now with my 2 adorable little doggies. Although I have done quite a lot of work, it is still pretty rough! 🙈 I really want to successfully grow food on my rather large plot of land. And keep rabbits and possibly a goat. I already have chickens. There are many DIY and small building projects I want to finish, but mostly I need help with heavy "donkey" work! I am not looking for any particular skills (although electrical would be a bonus!) as I am a very capable and skilled person. I already know how I want the place to finally look - it's just a matter of getting there!! 🙃 I have also decided to consider having someone stay who can help with deep cleaning as things have got a bit out of hand for me. Things like emptying cupboards and cleaning dust, etc from inside and restocking. There are always many jobs that need doing here although the house itself is teeny tiny!

    I used to be a Personal Trainer who specialised in heavy weightlifting so was very strong, but now I'm older and have a bad ankle, a bit of arthritis in my hands which can be frustrating with certain things, and struggle with motivation at times, it can get me down a bit. I can still carry 25kg sacks of chicken feed and cement but some things I find difficult and 2 pairs of hands are sometimes easier than one!

    You must be someone who likes my small dogs as they love attention and interaction and are very loving and great fun - I cannot stand to see them being totally ignored! We like to have fun and I take them pretty much everywhere with me around the island. One of them even sulks if we don't go into a "pub"!! So if you don't like interacting with dogs, please don't apply. It would be great to have someone play with them whilst I get some jobs done also.

    You must also be someone who loves nature and is happy with roughing it a bit, so if you're a bit "precious", you probably won't enjoy it - think of it as wild glamping! 😉 i am also totally off-grid so it's a good opportunity to learn about conserving water and power, etc. Most of the workaways I have love it. (Please read my feedback) 😃

    I like to laugh a lot, have fun conversation and try hard to stay with a light energy. There is a time and a place for seriousness, but life is also very short. I also like to have interesting and philosophical conversation, especially with everything going on in the world right now!

    I don't mind smokers but there is strictly no smoking in the caravan or caseta. I do drink a little alcohol but do not like or want any heavy drinkers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can offer you 3 x meals on working days (breakfast & supper on non-working days) in a beautiful tranquil environment - if you ignore the yapping dogs, meowing campo cats and crowing cocks! Oh, and an introduction to real Mallorcan culture which is a far cry from the 1-week holiday most have experienced! Hopefully we can have fun, great conversation and enjoy each other's company.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General help with some small building projects, like mixing up cement, moving stones, shovelling gravel. Some gardening. Cleaning and tidying. Dog interaction/play.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I have been learning Spanish on Duolingo but do not speak it with anyone as everyone I know speaks perfect English. I'm cool with that but really should try a little harder, so if you do speak Spanish this could be a good thing!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A cute little 1980's caravan with double bed, cooker, table, sofa and lights/electric. Shared outdoor bathroom. During the winter months you will have to be someone pretty tough as it can get down to 3C in the caravan but I have an amazingly warm, clean, fluffy and toasty duvet!

    Please bear in mind everything is off-grid here and if there are several cloudy days (which is not very often), there may not be any hot water for 24 hours. I ask that people are mindful of resources and do not use excessive water as it has to be delivered by lorry and I only have a very small hot water tank, so no long, luxurious showers - although there is nothing luxurious about here!!!! 😂🤣😉🙃

    In the summer I avoid taking workawayers in July & August as its way too hot to work.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Of course there are beaches in abundance as well as the spectacular mountains, beautiful countryside and the fantastic city of Palma on this lovely island. I can take you to bus or train stops, or in the car to local places so you can go exploring. I also have a bicycle for you to use but need to repair the front tyre - if this is one of your fortes! ;)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, as long as they have their own internet data.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Totally welcome

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Only toy/small, friendly boy dogs as I have 2 small female dogs (Mum and daughter), who are quite territorial but one of them would love a playmate ;) Must be a dog that won't kill the chickens! Any aggressive pet (or owner!) will be ejected from the premises immediately!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    As much as you want to do but of course no liberties taken! Max 5 hours per day - 5 x days per week..?.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 156926663111

Comentário (6)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Join our healthy-oriented family while you give me a hand with my 6-year old daughter in Girona area, Spain
Come and help us around the house in Mazagon, Spain