Help maintaining a large 200 years old house in a small rural village in France

Country

França

Favorito 19 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Rachel and I live in Loubieres, a small rural village in the Arierge in France.

    About an hour from Toulouse and an hour and a half from Carcassonne. I have three children and numerous cats and one dog. In 2015 I bought an old farm house which I'm running as a gite and I'm looking for general building maintenance help from painting and decorating, plastering, guttering work and pointing. Not to mention some help gardening.Tiny garden with above pool and hot tub. Basically lots of work to be found.

    The area is abundant with beautiful medieval sites to visit, ski resorts within 30 minutes and too many sporting activities to list! Not to mention the prehistoric caves and beautiful castles rivers , lakes and community events.


    The house over 200 years old I'm places is in an l shape. One part is the gite one part is the appartement and one part is the barn. The. Appartement is basic but has kitchen, living room bedroom double and shower and toilet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have three children who speak fluent French and would be happy to converse in either English French and a little German. To experience what it's like to live in France and experience a unique blend of English French living. To be part of our family and experience daily life.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General help with maintaining an old building. Painting decorating, plastering, guttering, pointing, Also general cleaning of large house. May suit couple. I'm looking for work to be carried out Monday to Friday 5 hours per day. In return I can offer an appartement with all meals provided and internet access

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomadation would be the appartement which is situated between the gite and the barn. There is a basic kitchen, fully kitted out oven fridge freezer, microwave , Kettle, toaster table and chairs. Main living room two sofas which convert to beds and guitar hero and play station. Could add TV. There is an enclosed double bedroom and shower room with toilet.Axxomodation is rustic but fully functional and needs some tender love and care to make wonderful.

    There is the option of eating with our family or eating in the appartement.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a local train station about fifteen minute from the house in Saint Jean De Verges and a main line station in Foix.

    I am also happy to drive out to locations that you may like to visit for trips and drop off and pick up so that there is only. Limited reliance on public transport.

    This.is the first.on this site and am looking forward to opening my home and inviting you to stay.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 154455492673