Landscape, DIY, and play overlooking the Salish Sea, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 206 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    279

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Stay on 10 acres in Roberts Creek, BC Canada on the slopes of Mount Elphinstone. Real wilderness begins right behind the kitchen, although we are 15 minutes from two small towns and a 35 minute ferry to Vancouver.

    We are a male couple in a very long-term relationship with deep connections to diverse others. We renovated this property to gift friends and others through non-commercial intentional gatherings. Our objective is to nurture authentic human relationships in real time and space, building friendship and community through non-commercial experience. We are both vaccinated and require our Workaways to be. We prefer outgoing, interactive, creative and actualized people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer a sense of non-traditional family to mindful explorers. We have shared forest adventures, local parties, meditation, yoga and light workouts with many Workaways. We often share movie nights and dinners with friends, whether with locals or from the city and you will be welcome to join us. Hunt for mushrooms in the woods. If you participated at the Burning Man Festival and found your tribe, you will find friends here. We offer a safe space where you can be your authentic self. It's Canada and we are 420 friendly.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for Workaway volunteers with life experience and enthusiasm. We have specific things to do this spring and summer... painting the cabin, prepping firewood for next winter, re-staining the deck and footbridge; re-roofing the toolshed and garden shed, tiling the cabin balcony, among other things on the long lists.

    We take the lead in different areas and happy to coach, valuing your input. We are looking for helpful assistance from Workaways as enthusiastic assistants during work hours. Depending on your skills, you might tackle some tasks or projects on your own. A key objective, after getting a day's work done, is to share time and space building friendship that transcends any difference in age. We are all time travellers. We also respect everyone's need for personal time and space.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your room in the main house has a view of distant lights of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island across the Salish Sea; a guest bathroom is across the hall. Workaway volunteers are asked to get involved with meal preparation through to cleanup while helping to keep our shared space in reasonable order.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can hike 100km of trails that start right off the property. You might want to take a ritual cold dip in a mountain stream surrounded by pink granite boulders just 5 minutes walk into the forest from the back door.

    During your time off during the day or at night, a multi-purpose room holds djembe drums, a keyboard, weights, yoga mats and props, massage table and projection screen with big sound.

    Regional bus servicing ferry and nearby towns is a 1km walk from the property. Vancouver is close enough for a day trip. Roberts Creek village is a 12 min bike ride for able bikers or a 45 minute walk. Nearby towns Gibsons and Sechelt offer typical small town supplies, a short bus ride away. Ocean access is 2km down the road.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 147958648777