Help for our permaculture garden in Stockum, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We, Maria and Jürgen live in a small village in the Sauerland region (one hour from Dortmund), in an almost 200-year-old farmhouse, with organic vegetable garden, small orchard und our animals -12 sheep, 6 chickens and 3 cats.

    Tending to the large vegetable and fruit garden to grow organic produce for ourselves and local people, keeping the grounds beautiful, weeding, digging, looking after the chickens and cats, cleaning windows, helping my elderly mum - there is plenty to do. We would love to welcome people with an interest in sustainability living.

    We are also keen on building a small and sustainable building (6 x3 m) for our garden, example pictures are below. For that we need a wood worker with some experience to support us, it is a bit daring to do it on our own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our village is a very traditional German beautiful village with a huge lake nearby. They could learn German, have mostly organic food and understand more of permaculure principles.
    In terms of animals we have 12 sheep, 6 chickens and 3 cats which are more fun than actually work.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Right now spring is approaching and we need to prepare our organic vegetable garden based on permaculture principles, paint an inside room, wash pots, clean all windows and cut down on week. We would need someone with experience in wood work for building a shed together. Ideally 1-2 people who might even speak Spanish or English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Maria is very keen on conversational Spanish :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Either 2 single or 1 double room with sink, fast 24/7 Internet and shared WC, shower, kitchen. It is in a separate house on the same property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a more quiet place where people can do their own thing. Next year we like to open as a retreat centre.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have Internet access at around 50 Mbit/sec for 24/7.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes, we have a big lawn for a camper van as much as private parking area.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 138957582113