Help us with horses and more in the Maruia, South Island, New Zealand

  • Nova Zelândia
  • Favorito 960 vezes
  • Última atividade: 29 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    The Maruia Valley is central to everywhere and in the middle of no where! Springs Junction is the closest settlement, with Reefton being the nearby town, with supermarket, etc.
    In the Buller region of the West Coast, South Island
    Stunning mountains and rivers.

    I own and train western competition horses. I am looking for help working and caring, feeding the horses. This involves mucking out, grooming, saddle preparation, feeding, cleaning equipment etc.
    There is an arena and round pen on the property. There are good areas for riding outside.
    I have been involved with horses all my life.
    Training, starting, and teaching. Have allot of experience with Natural Horsemanship
    I have been a competition Judge for Western Riding for many years and compete in Reining and Ranch Horse.
    I do travel away with the horses, for competitions and clinics ,there maybe an opportunity to travel with me and assist me at these events.
    I have horses booked in for schooling and starting this spring/summer 2023-24
    We also have a harness horse and cart to get about on and you can learn about this also

    I seek someone with good skills with horses, I am happy to help you learn western but you will need to be confident with and around horses.
    If you have low level experience that can be ok as long as you are prepared to learn

    There will be some gardening and maintenance work as well, which could include painting, building, assist with outdoor projects, re cycling, re claiming.
    You will have your own sleepout that is well appointed with nice outdoor areas.
    All meals are provided. You will need good foot wear, insect repellent, warm clothing, as you will be in the mountains. Also, if you can bring your riding helmet, that will be great, if not there are some available but cant guarantee sizing

    This property is shared with my long time friend.
    I seek people that can stay for 10 days or more. Happy to take single travelers, couples are welcome to apply also.
    There are cats on the property and 1 dog, all friendly
    Please, if you contact me, provide dates, your experience and if you do secure a spot and can't make it, PLEASE, advise me so someone else can book in
    Please be honest about your experience with horses
    Do not contact me if you un sure of your plans
    Prefer that applicants are over the age of 20

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about horses, the care and training of them, western riding, natural horsemanship, gardens, trees, NZ culture, history of the local area, you will be well looked after and feed!

  • Ajuda


    The type of work is mainly outdoors. horses, care of, feeding, mucking out, clean and maintain equipment, western riding and training, building horse area's, gardening, trees, some land clearing, painting

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have a well appointed sleepout, that is separate from the main house, sleeps 2, you will have full use of all outdoor areas, including summer house, outdoor bath, out door loo with a view!, all meals are with us in the main house, you will be well feed! Free wifi

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hot natural springs in the area, DOC bush walks, horse riding. Workawayers will have english practise, good food, learn about horses, farming etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 135823636626

Comentário (11)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help out around our 18 acre lifestyle block just steps away from the Tuki Tuki river, New Zealand
Small 1/2 acre organic homestead with friendly farm animals near Masterton, New Zealand