Spend time with us here nestled in the bush in a valley in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 47 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/03/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 adults and we have a daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren that visit often. We have 8 acres in Oratia, Waitakere, just 25 minutes from the city centre and airport. We are a 20 minute drive from the beautiful West Auckland beaches of Piha, Bethalls, Karikari and Muriwai. There are many forest walks very close in the Waitakere Ranges. We have two Highland cows, white runner ducks and chickens. We are nestled in the bush in a valley with a gentle stream at the bottom of the property which we swim in during the summer. We have a spa/jacuzi and sauna. Often we have a spare car for your use on your days off.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The scenery is beautiful and there will be time to sight see and the possibility of coming with us to various sight seeing icons around Auckland. Our son is a keen hunter and often goes away for weekends to hunt deer. If the opportunity arises while you stay here you could possibly join him.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with the hobby farm maintenance, clearing bush, fencing and putting down new vehicle tracks around the farm and some help with building. Primarily we would love to have a builder or handy-man to help us build some new cabins.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a room available in our 5 bedroom house or if you would prefer you could sleep in our large caravan which has a double bed and a toilet and shower and kitchenette.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many local sights close by and use of our car can be arranged when it is available.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day for 5 days


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 132536768744