Escape to rural France in the beautiful countryside in the Charent

Country

França

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    46

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We consist of myself and husband 50-60 age bracket...we have lived in France for 15 years and have renovated the 2 properties we own .. we have 2 Gsd who are friendly after initial greeting. And 3 cats ,we are surrounded by countryside in a secluded property on 25 acres with 2 lakes.... we have some light outdoor work (weeding mowing etc) and also some heavier work ( removing trees , wood chopping, digger and dumper driving for the right person) we are very easy going and friendly and love to laugh and enjoy life as much as we can.
    I work full time in a residential care home as a cook, and my husband works also but one or the other of us is always at the property with the animals and general household jobs.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are situated in the beautiful countryside in the Charente , bordering la vienne and the Limousin. The nearby towns and villages offering delightful days out, we enjoy get togethers with our French neighbour and enjoy the regional local food,if you are not a French speaker you soon will be on your way.....or brush up on your English with us, which we will be more than happy to help.....if you are lucky enough you may be involved in the tradition of making the local recipe pate and rillette from pig to pot!! something you will never forget!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have some light outdoor work, weeding , shrubbing out, mowing also heavier outdoor work i.e. Tree removal ,log chopping etc and fishing lake renovation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Currently training online for a tefl qualification.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private ensuite room in main house a mezzanine if you feel like being alone, rest of house shared, You can have your meals at your leisure or with hosts. Also now we have an annex which is available to stay in.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your leisure time you can go for walks ... we have a private lake for fishing and also the use of 2 nearby lakes .. tackle available ... private park type property .. or if you prefer to sight see there are plenty of nearby old towns which are on rivers so very picturesque! Transport available if you wish to do this. Or just relax in the quiet countyside surroundings. We do have table tennis and pool table available for use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 128995826331