Stay with us on the edge of the Cairngorm National Park Aberdeenshire Scotland UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 437 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a artist and a keen gardener without enough time! I live with my partner Paul .We both are easy going and love the outdoors but Paul is especially keen on biking now he is retired.
    We are struggling to manage .
    We have Jasper , the cat , Libby the friendly mongrel and a bunch of chucks.
    Really Happy to share our home and life in exchange for some help with our land and home .

    I help to organise community events at our local Glenbuchat village Hall as well as manage small holiday cottage business in my garden.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Gardening , great walks and cycling in bonny countryside, local castle, opportunities to try out your English with the friendly locals. Sometimes musical events locally.

    Information on local history, culture, countryside as well as English of course!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hi
    *️️️️️️️jobs are building raised beds , weeding and digging , composting and generally helping mostly in garden. We are organic and keep a few chickens.
    I am an artist and my partner is retired . We have a rambling hilly 2 acre garden and field needs a lot of ongoing maintenance (ragwort control). It already has mature trees, large glacial boulders and we would like to plant more and create a wild flower meadow.

    We also manage a small holiday cottage, try to grow organic vegetables in our poly tunnel . I cook mainly vegetarian meals but I am happy for others to cook anything.

    We need help with all the heavier tasks around the place, tidying the garden generally, weeding, digging, rabbit fencing, chopping wood, painting,,bits of general maintenance.
    Computer help really appreciated!
    In return we offer full bed and board in our family home. We are looking for volunteers who are self motivated and willing to try any job ! Some help with meal preparation and share of housework is appreciated!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom in house or camper.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Rural area on the edge of the Cairngorm National park. Situated 40 miles west of Aberdeen city and 60 miles from the Highland capital Inverness. Three hours to Edinburgh and Glasgow by car only. Great for bicycling and walking in the hills and mountains. Public transport is non existent so exploring the wider area is not so easy. Have got bikes!! Can organise some transport and also to show any workawayers the local area.

    I am looking for honest and respectful volunteers . Please be tidy in the house. No smoking in the house thanks.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 126365312467