new host  

Small village by a fjord under majestic mountains near Reine, Norway

  • Favorito 69 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have taken over my mother's childhood home, the house was built in 1930 and needs a good deal of maintenance.
    I have participated a lot in local organisations which try to take care of the old school and the cultural landscape in and around this small village - and reduce the footprint of tourists.
    We value all of our guests’ collaboration in maintaining a positive environment in the village.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Look up Reinefjorden and you will see this is a quiet beautiful corner of the world. Stillness under steep majestic mountains by the see gives peace inside. The few people living here are friendly, creative, welcoming and have lots of ideas. In the summertime some more holiday stayers and many tourist are around. Local organisations try to take care of the local cultural landscape.

    You can learn a lot about local history and culture and get new friends here. If you’re interested in learning some Norwegian, we can help you with that too.
    In addition you can understand more about the joys and struggles of tourism for a small village, and learn how you could travel in a globalised world in a kind and respectful way.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The workaway individual's experience and interests form the basis for which tasks that will be prioritized during the stay.

    You should have some travel experience, age 24 and above is perfered.

    Some of the house projects I’m working on or planning (not all at the same time):

    Ring barking of rowan and birch on the plot of the house;
    Basement and garden maintenance;
    Digging and drainage;
    Ceiling isolation in the loft and basement;
    Laying new flooring in the living room;

    Other kind of help (everyday help):
    Cleaning;
    Cooking;
    Painting;
    General household etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own bedroom in my house.

    We have two toilets in the house and a portable camping shower you could use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The village Vindstad is reachable by boat from Reine, which runs up to four times a day in the summertime. From Reine you can reach all the islands of Lofoten and explore many beautiful beaches and villages.
    There are no roads or stores in Vindstad, but food can be ordered and delivered by boat twice a week.
    We live a simple and cozy life here where you have most necessities, but you shouldn’t expect city life amenities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 128816187466

Comentário

Help with gardening, animal care and some DYI building projects in Skånevik, Norway
Help us with outdoor gardening projects and enjoy nature near Oslo, Norway