An off-grid experience, surrounded by nature with our family in Asturias, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear you!
    I'm a single mother with two daughters (8 and 10). We live in the south side of the Sueve mountain facing the stunning scenery of the Picos. We live in the forest with our horses, dogs, chicken, ducks, geese and rabbits.
    I unschool my kids and our daily activities is a mix of farm chores, building projects and finding time to discover the world.
    I do work as a medical herbalist, massage therapist and a yoga teacher, and during the summer I usually have an increased workload.
    I'm asking for a hand with the kids and help with the animals. I can offer a humble room in my cabin, healthy food, bonfires, walks with the horses and lovely cuddles from our 2 friendly dogs.
    Are you available?

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have a stunning pristine nature surrounding the farm. If you like hiking in the mountains this is the place to be. In certain places of our land you can observe a unique fauna; otters, badgers, boars, pine martins, roe deer....in the night, owls and toads sing their soulful songs.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    It is essential that you have experience with animals, from chicken to horses. Although an enthusiasm and a positive attitude towards them is great, they sometimes behave unpredictably and you need to be prepared to show strength and determination in certain situations. Help is definitely needed to improve animal shelters.
    Apart from the animals, there are some building that needs doing. Also gardening if you have green fingers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can offer a room in our cabin! The cabin itself is small but very warm and cosy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live very rural, with 6 km to the nearest town. The Picos mountains are close and so are the coast with its stunning beaches. Oviedo and Gijon are an hour away, which can be reached by bus or train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 126131796169