Cultural exchange and general help around the house and garden in Sønderborg, Denmark

  • Favorito 53 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are a family of 6 - 4 kids and a a mum and dad who are working on becoming self-sufficient. We live zero waste to the largest extent we can. We home school and are all were creative. We got this idea, that it could be a good way to get practical stuff done, as well as a good way for the kids to get to know about people from other places. Our kids study English, German, Chinese and Japanese. We also love music, making our own stuff, dancing, movies, board games, classical literature, playing instruments, nature and animals. We are free people and like Socrates, we like to discuss and question everything. We love life and examine every opportunity to obtain deeper understanding of what this universe is really all about.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will learn about zero waste lifestyle, self-sufficiency and about how to home school. We can also inspire by positive confirmations on how to achieve life quality. We live close to a city, but also close to the sea, forest and nature. They will see a very beautiful part of Denmark. They can learn English and Danish. They can also learn how to sew. They will get the opportunity to be in the center of a Danish family and experience how life can be in Denmark.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    General help with house and garden work. Maybe you can teach how to play the drums, ukulele and piano? Maybe you can play games with the kids? Maybe you can teach us your language and about your culture?

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are very fond of languages in our family. I have lived i the UK for 9 years, so speak english fluently. Some of our kids practive chinese and japanese. We all practice german at the moment.

  • Acomodação


    You will get your own room, with your own zink, together with us in our 386 m2 house. We have 4 bathrooms. We have a small forest and lake.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go for long nature walks. You can walk to the harbor/beach/forest. The city is only 5 km from the house, and we have an electric bicycle you can borrow. It is a quiet area with friendly people and beautiful nature. There is a cinema, a shopping center and many opportunities to shop.

    We live a peaceful life, with a busy day with teaching the kids and working around the house. We enjoy creative projects, reading, movies and nature.
    We have a very positive attitude to life and feel almost everything is possible. All is well. We love Louise Hay - positive confirmations, meditation, a healthy lifestyle - we eat gluten-free and dairy-free. We make most food from scratch. We make our own clothes or buy second hand. We have a cat and chicken.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big parking space.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 123233766848

Comentário (4)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Join our big social family and help on our small farm in Outrup, Denmark
Join our family and help with DIY and painting projects in Sulsted, Denmark