Help a young couple, passionate about sustainable living, permaculture and animal rights in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're Sam and Louis, a young working couple passionate about sustainable living, homesteading, permaculture and animal rights.

    We've just moved onto an 18 acre lifestyle block in Northland which we a working towards turning into a biodynamic farm sanctuary with a small market garden. The property in essentially a blank canvas, with a few projects in the beginning stages. As our weeks are consumed by work, we'd love some help moving these projects along and helping with the up keep of the overall property.

    We LOVE animals and can't wait to turn this block of land into a safe haven for ex farm animals. We've recently been joined by two lovely rescue cows who enjoy the company of humans. We also have 6 Chickens 2 Roosters + 3 accidentally chicks, and a crazy little cat called Fergus.

    Lou loves music and has a collection of guitars and instruments he enjoys jamming with over the weekends. Sam loves cooking, gardening, hanging out with her animals and enjoying our wonderful property.

    A few thing to note:

    We only eat vegan and can provide you with delicious vegan meals. We do not allow meat or dairy products in our house. You are welcome to eat our chickens eggs and we do not expect you to be vegan but as an aspiring animal sanctuary we believe it wouldn't be right to consume animal products here.

    We're located in a rural town called Matakohe, the nearest towns are Dargaville (35 min drive) and Whangarei (1 hour) but there a many magical coastlines, bushes and small towns to explore in the area. Your own car would be required.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are very open minded people and love discussing a wide array of topics. If you like to chat about the weird and wonderful, we are the people for you! We like to think our home is a relaxing, safe space for anyone who is passing through. We want to provide you with a place to rest, regenerate, and learn something new.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening - bed prepping, weeding, planting, watering.
    Animal care - feeding, refilling water troughs, cleaning out chicken coop, interacting and enriching the lives our animal residence.
    general property maintenance

    We'd only expect 2-4 hours a day/5 days a week and are flexible with your plans and abilities.

    Bonus - if you have experience with painting, furniture restoration, carpentry, fencing - we have a few projects you can help with! Not essential.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Spare room with queen bed and wardrobe. Shared bathroom, kitchen and living area. Our home is small and simple but has everything you need for a comfortable stay. You'll have the place to yourself during the day on weekdays. Unlimited WIFI, Netflix, Disney+, Prime Video and Neon.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 122565887396