Help taking care of Animals on a Sanctuary in Puglia, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 325 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ciao,
    We are a small family of three, Adele, Francesco, and our 6 year old son. We live in the rural countryside of southern Italy. We are animal lovers who enjoy the simple life outside of the city. We take in animals in need and here they find a peaceful, permanent home. Over time our project has expanded and we now have over 100 dogs, a few cats, a herd of goats, a pig pen, 4 asses, a horse and a pony. All of which now require constant attention. Most of the animals have found their way here after enduring a hardship such as abuse, injury, neglect, or life on the streets. We aim to give them the best life possible in a safe, free, and peaceful environment.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn about animal care as well as country living in Italy. You will see the care and work that is necessary for owning domesticated animals. You may spend time with all of the animals, develop friendships with them and learn to understand their behaviors and needs. You will see what is produced and consumed in this region and enjoy it all in traditional home cooked meals with us. We only speak Italian so be ready to use translator apps and learn a bit of language if need be!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help feeding and watering all of the animals daily. Responsibilities also I include cleaning up waste, unloading food trucks, maintaining habitats and other general maintenance of the entire facility to assist the animals that live here. You will need to be able to lift 10-15kg and the work must be done regardless of the weather, but it is usually sunny here.😊 Must be comfortable around dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your very own room with a door to the outside, the house is a 3 room one story with the communal areas in the middle. The room includes a twin size bed, night stand, buerau, tv, private bathroom with shower & washing machine, and a wood stove.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    For your holiday experience, we are in between Bari and Matera. Matera, 25 minutes away, is a renowned cultural city with stunning sights and architecture that is visited by thousands of tourists a year. Bari, just 20 minutes away offers anything you may need in a metropolitan city as well as adjacent coastline if you fancy the beach. There is a train station 5 minutes driving from us if you need. Out here it is very rural amongst olive tree farmland, but you may enjoy touring through the olive fields on a bicycle in your free time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week. The 5 hours are not necessarily all together, there are different things to do at different times of the day, so you might do 3 hours I'm the morning and 3 in the

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 112767552127