atualizado  

Help me with childcare in Montreal, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 364 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    January 2023 UP DATE:
    No need for au pairs in Montreal, Canada, anymore, this year, I think.

    July 10-15th, 2023, we hope to go on a VAN road trip across the USA, straight line between Montreal and Guadalajara, Mexico. I plan on being a exchange student ONE YEAR, in Guadalajara Mexico. I will need au pairs in Mexico! Maybe you even (or just) want to do the road trip/camping with us?
    Let me know if you are interested and come accross that message even if you are looking into Montreal, right now ;-)
    ___________________________

    Hi. My name is Ariane and I am a 43 years old single mother of one son. My son, Mathys, 9 y o. in June 2022, is a very cute, lively, enthusiastic, sociable, dancing, signing, funny kid. He is also quite social and demanding for he is not a child who can entertain himself alone extremely well. I need a minimum of 15 hours/week help to look after him. If so I DO NOT PROVIDE FOOD... Has been like that since 2016, when I started workaway... and even before.

    I love traveling. I have kept very good contact with most of the au pairs we have had at home and some of them we visited in their home towns aftherwards! I feel very sociable, I can discuss all night if I have time! Lol.

    I need to have a real relationship with the person who comes to live in my house even if we have little in common. I mean I would NOT appreciate someone who stays most of the time in his/her bedroom or be out every evening, not letting us connect together.

    I am very very comunicative, direct, sincere and transparent. Requirments, preferences and expectations are usually more than clear. I have no problem with the multi-hat relationship with au pairs. I am more leader as to the "services" you give me with babysiting Mathys or cleaning the house. I am trying to be equal when bearing the hat of the room-mate and I am very keen to show an open mind and vulnerability when being into the more "friendly" zone. I have always done several activities with the 32 aupairs we have had. I always presented all my friends to them and it has always been deeply human and relatively fun. I could make schedules way in advance so all can manage the rest of the time and be able to plan ahead. Or not. We can go from week to week. I am flexible when we schedule. Less flexible when arrangements are taken... but I can be comprehensive to a certain extend.

    I care A LOT for environment. I am vegan but I don't ask you to not bring animal products to my house. I have had lots of vegetarians and vegans coming but it has never been a requirement. I am no purist. That beeing said, I care about trash making and dispaching... be aware ;-)


    We are francophones: french speaking. I can speak english or spanish to you but Mathys speaks french only. He can deal with English-only-speaking au pairs or even Spanish-speaking au pairs but has a preference for those who understand him when he expresses himself in French.

    Questions? Do not hesitate.

    Neibourhood? The best!

    Public Transportations around? LOTS.

    Room: Your own with a private balcony. Ask for pictures if you care.

    Cheers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    benefit and learn a lot. Ask me in private conversation :-)

    Here, you can learn English or even better: french.
    I will help you discover the best of Montreal.
    I can present you to my friends and invite you to participate in my social or cultural occasions.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I look for a helper to babysit. 15 hours approx. per week. If more, I'll start providing food.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    a private room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am a 43 year old single mother (September 2022) who works in the theater field, studies anthropology, has a passion for travel, ecology and loves to cook. I am vegan but don't require the aupair to be too. I sometimes need to stay at work later than daycare closes. I have plays or documentaries that I really want to attend. I have personal projects for which I need time outside of daycare hours. That's why I need to have someone to take over from me with my son, especially in the evenings. Weekends sometimes. I make the schedules well in advance because I work well in a very structured schedule. That said, I remain relatively flexible. I am very cool about how to take care of my son (Mathys, 9 years old from the end of June 2022) and I have already had 30 au pairs (boys and girls) with whom it has always gone well and with who I have always wanted to do as many activities as possible. I don't want to host a person who likes to lock himself in his room too often outside of babysitting hours. I am a very sociable person who needs to be in touch with others...

    Je suis une mère monoparentale de 43 ans (septembre 2022) qui travaille dans le domaine du théâtre, étudie en anthropologie, se passionne pour les voyages, l'écologie et aime cuisiner. Je suis végétalienne mais ne demande pas au aupair de l'être aussi. J'ai parfois besoin de rester plus tard au travail que l'heure de fermeture de la garderie. J'ai des pièces de théâtre ou documentaires auxquels je souhaite farouchement assister. J'ai des projets personnels pour lesquels j'ai besoin de temps en dehors des heures de garderie. Voilà pourquoi j'ai besoin d'avoir une personne pour me relayer auprès de mon fils, les soirs surtout. Week-ends parfois. Je fais les horaires bien à l'avance car je fonctionne bien dans un agenda très structuré. Cela dit, je reste relativement flexible. Je suis trèèès cool quant à la façon de s'occuper de mon fils (Mathys, 9 ans dès fin juin 2022) et j'ai déjà eu 30 au pairs (gars et filles) avec qui ça s'est toujours bien passé et avec qui j'ai toujours eu à coeur de faire un maximum d'activités. Je ne désire pas héberger une personne qui aime s'enfermer dans sa chambre trop souvent en dehors des heures d'aide au gardiennage. Je suis une personne très sociable qui a besoin d'être en lien avec l'autre...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    about 3 hrs/day, 5 days a week. If I need more than 15hours/week, I'll start providing food

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 112262488819

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário











Help our family of four with daily life in Haines Junction Kluane country, Yukon, Canada
Help a couple with tasks in the garden and painting in Quebec, Canada