Discover the Perigord Noir and help me in the garden, small maintenance projects, clearing the meadows, France

  • Favorito 96 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hello my name is Anna-Mia, I am in the SW of France in the area of the Perigord/Dordogne. I live in a new build house, a "low-calorie house" of wood. I have 2 sheep, 3 horses and would like to create a permaculture vegetable plot. I do "energy-healing" sessions, mainly local customers.

    I need a person that has experience with horses, does not need to ride. But water them, feed hay, check on them. And clean the meadow of pooh.
    You will need a car to bring the water in watercans to the field. The field is 5 minutes walk from the house. You need to be fit and strong to carry the watercans minimum 10 kg the big ones can be filled up to 20kg but you can put less water in. And there is usually a couple of hours of pooh shoveling to do.

    The rest of the work is watering some pots and some plants in the house, and check on my 2 sheep. Mainly water.

    The area of the Perigord is beautifull, undulating hills, forest, farmland and picturesque villages. The magical atmosphere of the river Vezere adds to the attraction of this area. Furthermore it is famous for the prehistoric cavepaintins, cavedwellings and castles and fortified villages (from the 100 year war) If you have your own transport you have the afternoons to visit these places, if not I will take you around a bit in the weekends and maybe even during the week depending how the work goes.
    I am starting to move in the direction of eating vegetarian, any help with learning new recepies is very welcome.

    For those that like to work with horses, they are not trained to be mounted. I have started training them according to the method of Klaus Hempfling, but now work with them in the sense of "self-development" . And they are training me in "being" instead of "wanting" and "imposing". So we do have a very different relationship than the usual horseowner with riding horses. The horses are good with therapy work and they love doing it.
    They are already 10 and 14 years old, and very natural.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have a Dutch nationality with Dutch-Indonesian roots, work as a healer. I know quite a bit about the area, I can make time to show you some very interesting sites, villages and landscapes. I cook french, dutch and indonesian, with or without meat. We keep our horses in a natural way, no horseshoes. You can get acquainted with "family constellations with horses".
    I lead a life that is as ecological as I can afford, try to practice our philosophy of "one-ness".

  • Ajuda


    The help that I need can be around the horses with the clearing out of the fields or cleaning the big stable.
    I also need a hand to clean out the ditch alongside the garden of the house.
    It is also possible that I need a hand with painting the house, of sandpapering parts etc.
    Depending the period of the year that you come the work will be different.
    I will need help for about 1 week each time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The volunteers can use a seperate, bedroom and share toilet and shower and the rest of the house.
    During the evening and meals they can stay with me in my livingroom, or hang out in the garden.
    There is wifi.
    It is a very rural environment so you need to be able to amuse yourself without shops, cinema etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The house is on the edge of farmland, close to forests and walking distance of the tiny village of Cendrieux. Volunteers can make walks, use a bike to go the the village . Can join me doing shopping and as already told can be taken to visit places around.
    I do need some privacy once in a while.
    I don't watch television but we can watch films on the internet of DVD's

    It is good if you have an independent caracter and that you don't need company all time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is place for one campervan next to the house, horizontal. There is more space around the house but not horizontal.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A dog is welcome. But please keep it off the beds and of the sofa and other seats. Dirtroad next to the house to walk the dog(s). Maximum 2 small dogs or one big one, Its a small house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 755692267894

Comentário (3)