Cary

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am enjoying the winter in Northern New England skiing, skating, volunteering locally. I am preparing for tourist season, sneaking in a board game and a shared meal with housemates and neighbors.

  • Description

    I am a youthful, adventurous, friendly, hard working, and an engaging 50 something mom, sister, daughter, friend. My partner of 32 years and I had many adventures including our favorite, raising three thoughtful and conscientious sons. We recently decided to support each other in pursuing very different interests/goals and cheerlead each other on with divorce. I am excited about new freedom to travel and explore personal
    passions more deeply and still hold dear my life's lessons. With degrees/certifications in English, Nursing, Conflict Studies, Fundraising and Nonviolent Communication, TESOL and Master Gardening, I approach projects with a plethera of skills and interests. I initiated/coordinated our volunteer projects in SE Asia, India, Indonesia and Malaysia, Spain and Morocco, and most recently in Tanzania with stellar reviews and glowing feedback. I have an Airbnb in Maine that brings me great joy, creativity, connection, purpose and primary source of income and it has been supported by work trade. I have hosted many Workaway travelers and am very appreciative of the win/win of the program and constant magic we experience in just staying present. I consider life a journey not destination and that I can enhance others' lives through my travel and my life can be transformed through theirs. I am open to another opportunity to learn, grow and to be more than do. Isn't it a challenging balance?

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cary has a BA in English, a nursing degree (20 years' experience) and certification in mediation, TESOL and holistic health modalities. I currently host a bustling Airbnb adventure with a groovy 60s theme on an island in Maine. I run cycling programs both road and mountain for disadvantaged kids and low income families. I am a long time student of Marshall Rosenburg's Non Violent Communication and interested in building community and learning more about Earth supporting alternative and progressive practices. I am committed to "walking my talk" as I stay open to and grateful for new experiences and ways of thinking/being in the world. I look forward to meeting you and enriching each others' lives.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    58

  • Autres infos...

    I am excited about new adventures, open to constructive criticism and relationship building. I have no limits physically, am flexible and collaborative in nature and take care of my health in order to support my goals and those of others I cross paths with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      fresh whole foods preferred, gluten free when possible and vegetable anything!

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback