Rejoignez-nous à Odiaxere-Lagos au Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1328 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    65  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **** We are currently looking for people who would like to stay at least 3 or 4 weeks. Anyone interested in cooking and house care, planting for the winter, and assisting in a natural building project? ****

    Friends Roger (m) from England and Sheridan (f) from Canada, would like to welcome you to the Algarve in Portugal.

    We currently have 4 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 horses, all rescues.
    Our focus, for the first few years on the farm, was caring for rescue horses, but now that most of them are re-homed, we are working on expanding our organic garden, planting trees, encouraging wildflowers, and making a welcoming home.

    Ours is an ever-changing and growing volunteer family.
    The people who have most enjoyed their time here are self-motivated, and able to go with the flow. They enjoy assigned tasks, but are self-directed. They look forward to evening get-togethers, and sharing philosophies around the dinner table with us and the other volunteers.

    We have maintained friendships with many of our previous volunteers, including repeat visits from them, and also visiting them when we are abroad.
    We look forward to getting to know you, too!

    PLEASE NOTE:
    We try to work to a schedule, but sometimes life gets in the way. If you prefer a strict schedule, and don't like interruptions or change, you might not enjoy staying here.

    ****For the comfort of everyone living or staying here, we DO NOT not accept CIGARETTE SMOKING on the property. Thanks :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are not Portuguese, and are only beginners at the language; but we are always interested in learning more about Portugal, its language and its culture, and exploring Portugal with you.

    If you have somewhere you would like to visit, we are open to day trips.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are working on making the farm totally self-sustaining, planting trees for a food forest, and have plans for yurts and cob housing.
    Our garden is a work in progress. Vegetables go to seed quickly in hot weather, and we are learning about gardening in Portugal!
    The vegetable garden, fruit trees, and grape vines need ongoing maintenance.
    We started a pond at the end of last year, and are looking forward to finishing that project.
    We hope to build a small straw bale house this year.
    There are a few crumbling out buildings to be rebuilt
    We have plenty of bamboo waiting for your creative ideas.

    Every day, someone picks from the garden for the kitchen table (plenty of opportunity to learn about plants and cooking).

    The house requires daily upkeep.

    If you can help with:
    - Building projects
    - Cooking and food preparation (e.g.: Pickling, Jams)
    - House upkeep
    - Planting, weeding and general garden care
    - Picking fruit
    - Light maintenance work
    - Building wooden structures
    - Brick and cement work
    - Painting & decorating
    .......we welcome you!

    ****No experience necessary, just bring your enthusiasm!****

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One very large room with 3 beds and private ensuite.
    One single room.
    One large bell tent.
    Communal area with fridge, kettle, toaster, sofa, books and games, and dining table. Access to main kitchen for shared meals.

    Previous volunteers have enjoyed camping, and we have a bell tent, a single tent, and some comfy mattresses. The tent area has electricity.

    There is also space to park a vehicle or campervan and plug in.

    We provide :
    Daily breakfast basics
    Basics for light lunch
    Large evening meal on work days (vegetarian)

    We can accommodate vegan, wheat-free and restricted diets.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️PLEASE NOTE: We ask that you please purchase any specialty items you need (we are often cooking for 6 or more people, which can make it difficult to meet everyone's special needs at every meal). There is an extra fridge for volunteers.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️DUE TO ALLERGIES/SENSITIVITIES, WE ASK THAT YOU DO NOT SMOKE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️.

    Thanks!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest village, Odiaxere, is 2.5km, about 20 to 30 minute walk. There are a few little shops and cafes, and an Italian pizza place, which does take-away.

    We are about 11 km. from Portimao, and 8 km. from Lagos.

    The local bus stop is less than10 minutes walk, and buses to Odiaxere, Lagos, and Portimao are frequent. The train station in Mexilhoeira Grande is 2.8km. away.

    We are 75 from the nearest airport, in Faro, and 3.5 hours by bus from Lisbon.

    We make regular trips into Lagos, Portimao and area. Occasional full-day outings to points of interest. Tell us what you are interested in seeing, and lets arrange some day trips!

    ****NO SMOKING due to allergies****

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have room for any size of vehicle. There is hookup for electricity.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are ok with pets.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week, flexible

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.8)













































N° de référence hôte : 976791616418