Casa, off-grid educational centre in Aguarón, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 77 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Becky and I (Carlos) are excited to welcome you to our special project. We deeply care about nature, community, and making positive changes. Our place is a 12,000m2 close to Sierra de Algairén, near Aguarón. We have four places to stay: a small house, a big house, group accommodations, and a large hall for gatherings. Up to 13 people can stay with us, and we have good internet. And two lovely cats :-)

    We grow various veggies and are always improving our place to be eco-friendly and more comfortable for guests. Our goal is to adapt to the changing climate by using eco-friendly ideas that match our values. We have been involved in climate activism in the last years.

    Our place is for courses, retreats, and environmental and artistic workshops. It's in a very peaceful area near a forest and vineyards. Even though it's a bit off the beaten track, it's easy to reach by train from Zaragoza or Valencia. We can also pick you up from the Cariñena train station (check Renfe and Alsa).

    You'll have free time to explore the area, like hiking in the nearby forest or visiting the local swimming pool (only summer). Our place lets you experience different seasons: hot summers, cold and windy winters, and rather dry climate.

    We support 🇯🇴.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to join us in our interests of activism and personal growth. By participating in our cultural exchange, you will gain first-hand experience in climate activism, learning about the challenges our planet faces and the solutions we can offer.

    Carlos has experience with The Work that Reconnects, a methodology developed by Joanna Macy, which combines deep ecology, systems theory, and spiritual practices to inspire and empower individuals to act on behalf of the Earth.

    Becky is into regenerative agriculture and general gardening, and she is happy to share her knowledge and learn together. She is good at sharing salsa moves too!

  • Aide

    Aide

    TASKS
    We need general help. There are lots of possibilities to help: pruning, clearing, cooking, cleaning, organising toolshed, make an inventory, researching relevant knowledge, plumbing, fixing, etc.

    We are also open to suggestions. We can find some tasks according to your interests and skills. 4/5 hours a day expected in the mornings.

    We are committed that you have a good experience. We have been hosting people in my life lots of times and are looking forward to hosting you in our new place.

    You won't be asked to help with paying retreat guests.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room (maybe shared with another volunteer) with a bed. If more volunteers are here at the same time, you may need to use a dorm bed shared by several.

    For winter: please note that it's cold and you'd stay in a house heated with a wood-burning stove that you need to manage yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time, there are a variety of activities you can engage in to further enrich your experience. Our location offers access to some hiking trails where you can enjoy the natural beauty of the area. For those interested in history and culture, there are several museums and historical sites nearby that provide insight into the local heritage.

    In autumn, you may be interested in picking mushrooms, especially "rebollones".

    Public transportation is readily available in Cariñena (10-min drive/30 biking), making it a good point to explore the surrounding areas. Buses and trains run regularly, and bike are also an option for those who prefer a more active mode of transport. There's a simple spare bike you can use.

    Food will be be covered by us during your stay. Help with cooking and dishes is expected and appreciated (e.g. cooking and doing the dishes once a day).

    We expect you to have a health/travel insurance taken care by yourself.

    We look forward to welcoming you and making your stay as enjoyable and rewarding as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 476844152254

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)





Help in a finca just outside Algodonales, Andalucia, Spain
Help with organic gardening, natural construction and crafts in our family home in the countryside of Gandia, Spain