Help to rehabilitate my 19th century farmhouse and enjoy a language exchange in Sarzay, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English spoken burning-out woman needs help!
    Ex interior decorator and landscape gardener.
    Travelled in 28 countries and lived 8 years in London.
    Hardworker, persistant and passionate.

    Moved back to Central France 10 years ago and have been working on atypical 19th century farm rehabilitation since.
    Need help for maintenance, gardening and construction.

    A couple would be ideal as man and woman can complete each other, helping on the George Sand's area traditional family farm or one independant, resourceful person who has initiative.
    4 or 5 hours work in the morning(it is hot in the afternoon!).
    Being together in the afternoon(or not,depending on what helpers prefer), if hot preferably going swimming in rivers or lake otherwise visiting neaby area.
    I would prefer to relax on my own in the evenings so we can respect each other's space.
    Handyman, builder, mason, carpenter, landscape gardener is welcome as well as ecological and self-sufficiency living people.

    Willing to exchange knowledge in French language and cooking and gardening and visiting typical swimming rivers and lakes around as well as castles and watermills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discover how 19th century farmers used to live, how to grow vegetables and to look after old rural self-sufficient farm from Berry.
    French language, french cooking and discovering castles, watermills and swimmable rivers and lakes of George Sand's area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    House cleaning
    Gardening(vegetable garden), cutting grass, triming branches,weeding, spreading compost around garden
    Carrying light furniture, put shelves on the wall, making a bit of cement or lime for bottom walls, floor board, painting garden furniture, planting stakes, small area under roof insulation

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One single and a double tent by the river Couarde.
    Ecological showering and dry toilets.
    3 meals a day offered

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Available buses, old bikes to visit George Sand's house(6 km's away), shared car to visit Sarzay's castle(walking distance) and wild nature places in hot weather july or august time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 985757135817