1 / 13
mis à jour  

Welcome to mountain homestay experience in the south west of France

  • Enregistré comme favori 1635 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We reside in a quaint village nestled amidst majestic mountains, boasting an age-old residence and expansive garden. Our location is in close proximity to the Spanish border, offering access to prime mountain passes, reminiscent of those graced by the Tour de France. This idyllic setting also harbours exceptional hiking trails, a climbing centre situated within the former Roman marble quarry within our village, and opportunities for thrilling activities like canyoning and kayaking nearby. For convenience, the village features essential amenities, including major shops, a post office, and a pharmacy.

    Please ensure that you possess an appropriate visa and health insurance. You will be asked to present your passport/ID and provide contact details for your next of kin.

    Familiarity with preparing delectable vegetarian dishes would help. We will take turns in meal preparation and cleanup, including routine cleaning of communal spaces.

    N.B. We strive to be environmentally friendly in any way we can, this includes following directions from the local authorities to compost all that is compostable, sort refuse into categories, not waste water and energy wherever possible, this still allows us to have a daily hot showers, harvest solar energy and rainwater, and extract heat from air.

    We love company of other people and enjoy having visitors.

    Sorry but we cannot accommodate smokers and/or alcohol consumers of any kind.

    We like to enjoy ourselves in whatever we are doing, be it in the house, or the garden, as well as exploring the enchanting surroundings, whether by car, bicycle, or on foot. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to introduce you to this captivating region and helping to make your stay here an enjoyable one.

    Feel free to reach out for additional information or any questions you may have regarding the above information.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Communication is primarily in English, and we are more than willing to assist you in improving your proficiency in this language. As retired teachers with extensive travel experiences, we are eager to share our knowledge and insights with anyone who shows an interest. Our love for the surrounding mountains beckons us to explore through hiking, and we also enjoy discovering new places.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently involved in a house redecorating project. We need assistance with stripping down old wallpaper, sanding down old paint on walls and woodwork, cleaning and repainting, and similar. Weeding, pruning, making paths.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English speaking native Italian, Spanish and French speakers would be most welcome for language exchange. We aspire to speak French fluently and master Italian and Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide own room with a double bed for a couple or shared room with two single beds for singles. Bathroom is also shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cyclists will find our area particularly appealing, as it is frequented by the Tour de France, featuring ideal routes for biking enthusiasts. Hikers, too, have the opportunity to explore renowned trails such as the GR10.

    Please be aware that we adhere to a vegetarian diet, and all the meals we provide (three meals a day) are vegetarian. We might be able to offer bicycles for your use, and regular buses connect to various destinations in France and Spain. If needed, we are more than happy to arrange your pickup from the nearest train station.

    We will share duties such as cooking, cleaning after meals, keeping clean common areas, and collecting spring water (for drinking and cooking only as we do have mains water for washing, showers, etc.). These tasks do not form part of redecorating the house or gardening, these are tasks for hosts and helpers daily sustenance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hrs per day/5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 276772388416

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)









Découvrez notre mode de vie durable et venez nous aider avec les animaux, le potager et le verger, Pays de la Loire, France
Help me in house and garden at the seaside near to Bordeaux, France