Bio-construction and ecologycal gardening as well as walking to self-sufficientness in Mieres, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 225 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.07.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    THE PLACE

    I live in the mountains. I share land with a nice family, very good friends, they are four, a couple with their two kids. For the moment i use a separate part of the house, having kitchen for my own use.

    As i said before, we are in the mountain, surrounded by forest and a small river, however there are some fields too, where we grow vegetables for us, not for selling. We as well have some animals, among them there are cats, dogs, chikens, six goats and a mule, expecting shortly to get a pig.


    WHAT DO WE DO HERE

    My main porpouse is to tend to self-sustained way of liveing, growing ecologicaly almost everything I eat and try to do as much products as possible depending less and less from the supermarket.
    Must be said i am on the way to, so slowely slowely I try it every day. As i try to decrease my way of doing, one of the things I do is to try to use as less petrol as possible, so I try to work with the help of a mule.
    We use solar panels and get water from the forest source, thus we are less connected to the net of big enterprises.


    WHY I DO WORK AWAY

    There are two main purpose. The first of all is because I have so many things to do here (specially building a house), and would be nice some help, jejejeje
    The second and and not less important is because i would like people to know different ways of living in this world. I think we should live in a more sustainable way and in a more simple way. So just if some people get a bit inspired to live in the nature and with the nature, I will feel satisfied enough!!


    INFORMATION ABOUT ME

    Just in the case, if you interest some information about me I am a 30 years old boy-kid interested in many things, among many I mostly like meditation, buddhism, simplicity and new ways of living and doing, self-sufficiency, permaculture, low ecologycal impact, come back to the origin, and the Art of living (wich I do my best to improve it day by day).
    I love to learn and teach, share with people and enjoy nice talks.
    Playing board games are a big hobby as well as play table role.


    You are very welcome to come and see and let hope we have a nice meeting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Well, as i live in the mountain and i am making my own wood house, i need people who want to help me in many tasks, mostly on buliding the cobwood house however there are as well some animals to take care from, as well as a garden to water and to take care of. Many things actually.
    Baically, farm work, dealing with earth, plants and animals.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are two options, i live in a very big room where i have everything, there is the option to sleep in this room, where i sleep too, or you could take a room from my friends part of the house, in this way you would have your own room, however you would use my kitchen and would live in my space.
    Concerning the food, i don't eat meat and very few fish, my meals are very simple based on rise, pasta, legums and vegetables and some fruit, even. I live very simple and so I eat. I use to eat oats and muesli for breakfast and two meals more per day. I will provide with everything I eat, but in the case you want something that I have not in the store of food you are welcome to bring anything you want for your own wish, no problem. I don't drink alcohol no problem if you make use of it with moderation of course, i don't smoke you can smoke outside not inside the house, no problem. If you smoke joints or use any other kind of drugs please better you leave them somewhere before to come here and don't make use of it during the stay with us, thank youuuu.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Well you can do whatever you want in your time of course, but we are bit far from "social activity". the house is 3 km far from the village, very small town 250 people, and 13km more from the next two cities (banyoles i olot) where you could find some movement. Without vehicle would be a bit difficult to move between the two cities freely, however there are ways to do it, always people coming and going from the small town to the cities, and we would find the way to move around, talking with friends, etc.... we use to go to girona capital ones or twice a week even more sometimes, so easy to joint us.
    The main thing is, that to move around it is not so easy, but very doable with some adaptation to the surrounding friends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 983223213296