Learn about agricultural lifestyle and help with daily life in our family house in Torres Vedras, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 80 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    -- WE ARE CUURENTLY NOT HOSTING VOLUNTEERS -- But if you do feel like we could add something to you and vice versa, and if you would like to meet up and share some moments around the area, don't hesitate, we can arrange something and get to meet each other :))

    Hi there!
    My name is Adriana, I'm 23 years old and I am the co-creator of a Regenerative Agriculture Community Project called Happy Valley. I also work with aromatherapy, natural cosmetics and women empowerment.
    I live with my family in the country side, close by the ocean, less than 1 hour away from Lisbon, in Torres Vedras.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to teach you portuguese, and my mother would love to learn some english :))
    You will have the opportunity to try local and typical food, maybe cook some bread in a wooden fire, and share some meals with other people form the neighborhood and learn some things about the way we do agriculture and and the way we live here. People are nice, welcoming and open-minded.
    I would also love to share my knowledge around natural products, personal/spiritual developement, empowerment and women's health, yoga, tantra, among other subjects :))

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    So, around the house there always things to be done, specailly in the garden - sownig, harvesting, collecting and storing seeds, chop and drop, build some things, cut some branches...but also creating things! One of the things that I look forward the most is to have this place filled with arts! (in many forms), so I would love that people who volunteer feel free to CREATE! and do what they like to do the most, as much as possible! This is not my project, its everyone's!
    Besides that, you can also help with general things such as cleaning, cooking, preparing fermented food, maybe grocery shopping, feeding the cats and dogs,...
    Around the community, there are might also be some things you can help with, depending on what's is going on in the neighborhood.
    We are also planning some kind of gathering over here, so there is some planning to do, and help with that would be appreciated (and maybe with social media as well).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Hebrew: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have plenty of area where you can camp outside.
    Sometimes we have free beds inside the house as well. If my sister's room is free you can stay there. There is a bunk bed, so 2 people can stay. We have a tent for 2 people if you need, and the beds inside have everything (beddings and mattresses).
    Van campers are super super welcome here!! We love the vibe and have space for parking. That way you can keep your privacy and also use the facilities in the house of course! (also, I am looking forward to get my own van soon so it would be great to know people who are living that type of lifestyle already!)
    Kitchen, bathroom and living room are shared.
    Mind that I live with my parents and right next to us lives my grandmother and aunt.

    We provide 3 meals per day - breakfast, lunch and dinner, and you can take whatever is growing in the garden whenever you want :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live close to the beach, so you can go there, by bike or car. The beaches are good for surfing. Not far, there is a place where you can go skating and/or longboarding as well.
    We live around 30 minutes away from Ericeira - a world surf reservoir. The vibe there is really cool - nice bars and restaurants, a lot of van campers and surfers from all over the place stop there.

    Me myself, I see myself as a flexible, open-minded person, I love to travel, explore and to live close to nature! I am passionate about connecting with people from all over the place, sharing and learning. I like to live a simple life and have fun! I am also very dedicated to what I do so I can't always spend a looot of time with the volunteers and I really value my time alone as well :) But when i can't be around, my mother is happy to help and manage the work outside. She is lovely and very open-minded as well.
    I have been a workawayer myself and I would say that that makes me more mindfull about the workawayers thta might stay here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Van campers are more than welcome here! We have a parking place big enough. Me and my mother are crazy about vans and we would love to share and learn, also cause I am planning to get one and renovate so some tips would be very very awesomeee!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 451787379546