1 / 5
mis à jour  

Help around our family home while learning Finnish culture and language in Tampere

  • Enregistré comme favori 58 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are an easygoing, musical and sporty family of four. I am a school teacher, my husband is an engineer and our kids are funny and independent 9 and 11 years old boy and girl.

    We have two cute little dogs and a lovely house with garden! Our home is only 10 minute drive from Tampere City center, but still right next to forrests, lakes and interesting tracks to explore!

    We offer you a private room, shared bathroom and shower, bike to get around, WiFi, breakfast and dinner with us and welcome you to share our home and daily life and at the same time a great possibility to get to know Finland!


    We would love to hear more from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    New people and places
    Finnish culture and language
    Animals
    Renovating
    Cooking good, healthy food
    Being with kids
    Doing sports and taking care of yourself

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are renovating the basement of our house and helping hands would be amazing. So if you
    -like doing renovating stuff or are willing to learn
    -can help around the house with light/easy household chores
    -like cooking mainly weggie/fish food or
    -enjoy hanging sometimes with kids
    -like getting to know new places and people
    -like doing variety of sports (running, cycling, boxing, gym, yoga etc.), and
    -are ready to speak Spanish with us (we've just started)and/or get better with your english.

    ..you are warmly welcome to visit us!

    You don't have to be interested in doing all these things, but some of those are something we are looking for. We hope you can help around the house 3-5 hours a day 4-5 days a week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    One of my highest hopes is to learn more Spanish so hopefully you are fluent or native speaker of español! :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Peaceful private bedroom with 120cm bed, table and wardrobe. Shared bathroom and shower. Free use of the common space, kitchen etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Fly straight to Tampere airport (10min from the house). We can pick you up.

    Fly to Helsinki, two hours by train to Tampere where we can pick you up.

    Good local bus connections in the city to get around

    We can offer you a bike to get around

    Beautiful lakes, hike trails, forrests, ice skating, fishing, skiing, cultural places to visit in the city like museum, art galleries, movies, shopping centers...

    The amazing Lapland is only couple of hours away with train if you want to see the northern lights, the snowy hills, reindeers and of course Mr. SantaClaus

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fast internet connection for you to use! Just have your device with you and do your thing :) Toni is willing to help you out with all the digital difficulties you may have.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max. 4-5 days a week, 3-5 hours a day

N° de référence hôte : 974585496651

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Join our furry family of dogs, cats and stable next door in Panelia, Finland
House sitting and cat care in Iisalmi, Finland