Working in a horse farm on beautiful scenery very close to the beach, Uruguay



Enregistré comme favori 153 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    We are a Uruguayan-Italian couple that are passionate about and work with horses. We do horseback riding, riding lessons and courses related to the equestrian world. We have our own farm and we live here with our horses, which give us a lot of work and many satisfactions. We have traveled through different countries as volunteers knowing and learning about horses and now we have managed to form our own place. We are open to receive other horses' fans who want to share and help us with the day to day in our home and way of life. We have more than 20 horses, the farm with beautiful views few meters from the town of Barra de Valizas (on the beach), many birds and nature and, above all, a lot of work to do!

    Somos una pareja uruguayo-italiana que nos apasionan y trabajamos con caballos. Realizamos cabalgatas, clases de monta y cursos relacionados con el mundo ecuestre. Tenemos nuestro campo y vivimos aquí junto a nuestros caballos, los que nos dan mucho trabajo y muchas satisfacciones. Hemos viajado por diferentes países como voluntarios conociendo y aprendiendo de caballos y ahora hemos logrado formar nuestro propio lugar. Nos abrimos a recibir otros apasionados por los caballos que quieran compartir y ayudarnos con el día a día en nuestro hogar y forma de vida. Tenemos más de 20 caballos, un campo con hermosas vistas a pocos metros del pueblo de Barra de Valizas (bien cerquita de la playa), muchísimas aves y sobretodo mucho trabajo por hacer!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer you to live with us and our horses, learn about their natural behavior in free herds, work and train horses with us in a rational way. Also, Mauro is a veterinarian, so the handling of horses is integral not only training, but also sanitary. We have horses in different stages of training, from foals to horses that are already well trained, but there is always something to do, such as trim hoofs, so you will have a lot of practice to learn to really balance a horse's foot. We are not traditional country people (here is not an ancient Estancia), but we like to respect and learn from the local culture, nature and knowledge that our horses offer us. We really like people that want to learn!

    Te ofrecemos vivir junto a nosotros y nuestros caballos, conocer de su comportamiento natural en manada libres, poder trabajar y entrenar los caballos junto a nosotros de una forma racional. Asimismo, Mauro también es veterinario, por lo que el manejo de caballos es integral, no únicamente de entrenamiento, sino también sanitario. Tenemos caballos en distintas etapas de entrenamiento, desde potrillos hasta caballos ya muy entrenados, pero que siempre algo hay para hacer, como por ejemplo desvasar, con lo que tendrás mucha práctica para aprender a realmente balancear un pie de un caballo. No somos personas tradicionales del campo (aquí no es una estancia antigua), pero nos gusta respetar y aprender de la cultura local, la naturaleza y el conocimento que nos ofrecen nuestros caballos. Realmente nos gusta la gente que quiere aprender!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for people who are willing to do work with horses (previous experience with this is required) and also everything that comes up in the field, building maintenance, painting, etc. Above all we will value the people with good horse management and depending on the profile of each person we will look for what can best help us. It is basically a good attitude and pro-activity and over all: open mind to learn something new. If you think you know all, please don’t make us waste our time! PLEASE, TAKE NOTE WE NEED YOU TO STAY AT LEAST 1 MONTH, NOT LESS.

    Buscamos personas que estén dispuestas a trabajar con caballos, (se requiere de experiencia previa), además de hacer de todo lo que surja respecto al campo, mantenimiento de construcciones, pintura, etc. Sobretodo valoraremos las personas con buen manejo de caballos y dependiendo del perfil de cada persona buscaremos lo que mejor pueda ayudarnos. Se trata básicamente de una buena actitud y pro-actividad y estar abierto a aprender nuevas cosas. Si piensas que ya sabes todo, por favor no nos hagas perder el tiempo! POR FAVOR, NOTA QUE SOLO RECIBIMOS VOLUNTARIOS POR PERÍODOS MÍNIMOS DE 1 MES, NUNCA MENOS.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The accommodation we offer is in a small cabin, with mattress and mosquito net (both provided by us, you just need to bring your sleeping bag), bathroom with hot shower and a kitchen for your use will be disponible. It is not at all strange that in the middle of the night you hear the horses grazing very close to the cabin!
    Meals are not included, but you will have a quite well equipped kitchen to use and a weekly budget to do your shoppings.

    From end of March to mid May accomodation disponible is on tent and shared common spaces (kitchen and bathroom)

    El alojamiento que ofrecemos es en una pequeña cabaña, con colchón y mosquitero (ambas cosas proveídas por nosotros, tu simplemente debes traer tu sobre de dormir), baño con ducha caliente y cocina. No es para nada raro que en medio de la noche escuches a los caballos pastando muy cerquita de la cabaña! No ofrecemos las comidas, pero tendrás una cocina bien equipada para prepararte tus comidas y un presupuesto semanal para administrarte tus compras.

    Desde fines de marzo hasta mediados de mayo el alojamento ofrecido es en carpa con los espacios comunes compartidos (cocina y baño)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town of Barra de Valizas (Valizas) is just 10 minutes walk from our house, there is a supermarket, a bus terminal and everything that refers to a tourist town. We are on the edge of the protected area of the Cabo Polonio National Park, the landscapes and places are unique here and very easy to access. The beach is 20 minutes away on foot and the huge dunes can be seen from our house. I don’t know if you noticed, but we love where we live!

    El pueblo de Barra de Valizas (Valizas) está a solo 10 minutos a pié desde nuestra casa, allí hay supermercado, terminal de buses y todo lo referente a un pueblo turístico balneario. Estamos al borde del área protegida Parque Nacional Cabo Polonio, los paisajes y lugares son únicos aquí y de muy fácil acceso. La playa está a 20 minutos a pie y las enormes dunas ya se ven desde nuestra casa. No se si se nota, pero amamos donde vivimos!

    We speak español, english and itliano!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 591492388135