Help around my property and enjoy a typical beautiful Spanish village

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 314 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Lynne and I currently live in my Spanish villa, which looks out over the beautiful mountain range of La Safor. I am from the UK, and have moved to Spain to live permanently, having taken early retirement from Social Work. I have two feral cats that I have adopted, and I also have a cute rescue beagle, he is timid and shy.
    I am very friendly and I enjoy having people around and meeting new people.
    I live in a lovely 3 bedroomed villa and I also have a three bedroomed log cabin in the garden, that I rent out to holiday guests most of the year, so that is my work.
    I love to cook for people, and can cook both vegetarian and non vegetarian food; English, Spanish, Thai, or try anything new you might like to teach me.
    There is a private swimming pool and extensive outside garden space, situated in a tranquil green valley with stunning mountain views and working orange and avocado groves, yet near to Spain's best blue flag beaches.
    All modern amenities are just three minutes drive away in the cute, traditional Spanish town of Villalonga.
    The large garden is particularly lovely, with many mature fruit trees - orange, mango, advocado, fig, almond and nispero. Many ornamental flowers and cacti, aloe vera, african daisies, bouganvillea, roses and much much more.
    The chalet and villa are at the end of a quiet road that follows the river Serpis up the valley from Villalonga town. It is quiet and very little traffic. Dog walkers and cyclists outnumber any cars going past.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have British, Dutch, Filipino and Spanish friends all living up in the mountains and nearby villages.
    Villalonga is the nearest village and is typically Spanish, with a number of Spanish cafes, bars and restaurants. It has all amenities needed, post office, shops, chemist, banks, supermarket etc. Also , a local market twice a week.
    Villalonga is not particularly touristy, it is an ordinary working town. The general area here is touristy, as Gandia is the nearest large town, which welcomes many visitors in Summer. The beaches on Costa Azahar are the best in Spain.
    The area is renowned for its fresh drinking water that flows from within the mountain.
    Once occupied by the Moors, the village still has the remains of the castle once constructed to defend the local people from the attacking Arabs. There are two beautiful churches and a public outdoor swimming pool.
    I only speak a little Spanish but I have recently joined a Spanish course again. Language exchange may also be something a work away can help me with and I can of course offer English in return. The name La Safor comes from Mount Safor the crater like mountain backdrop to the village of Villalonga. My home looks directly at the mountains of La Safor.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like some help with the garden, especially in the autumn months to prepare for the winter. There are some minor general maintenance jobs, including outside and inside painting, and maintenance of the log cabin. It all really depends on the time of year and where I can use an extra pair of hands.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Again this depends on the time of year and the circumstances. It may be that you have your own bedroom in my three bedroomed villa, with your own bathroom and shared kitchen and living room. Alternatively you may enjoy the three bedroomed log cabin with living room, bathroom, and kitchen. Both properties have a terrace with stunning views overlooking the mountain and the village. Both properties are also equipped with English tv, good internet, movies , games and books.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I often visit Gandia and Oliva, including the beautiful beaches, and I would be happy to offer lifts and days out whenever the opportunity arises. There is also a limited bus service from the village and a train station in Gandia to Valencia and other areas. Valencia is the nearest city, only around an hour away by car, it is a beautiful place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 918439317446