Help us fulfil our dream of making our own wine in the Dao Region, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 258 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our quinta is a 5.5 hectare farm within secluded nature, yet a gentle 20 min walk through the vineyards to the nearby village of Carvalhal Redondo. Nelas with its large supermarkets and cafes is just 4 km away. We are Nicole (Dutch) and John (English) and we moved here in July 2016 permanently.

    We enjoy the massive night skies, the exquisite nature, along with the challenge of turning this once neglected Quinta into a working dream. We have just produced our first wine as we look to establish a winery for our own consumption.
    We currently offer accommodation in our bungalow with own room and bath/ shower room and toilet, prior to the completion of the main house.

    We are much travelled and love sharing experiences with new friends. We moved to Portugal to experience a better way of life amongst wonderful people and in beautiful nature.
    Nicole is an exquisite cook and our fire pit bbq is a great way to end the day together ( of course with some superb wine!)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn about the local culture in a much underestimated part of Portugal, how to make wine, the chance to improve your language skills ( English, Dutch and Portuguese and some German), whilst helping us learn too! We used to look forward to our visits to the countryside, now we enjoy our occasional visits to the towns and cities. We hope to learn from each other!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with grape and olive harvests for our own consumption - some gardening, tree planting and maintenance, forest clearance, making fences etc etc is always appreciated, with varied tasks offered on a daily basis. Help with carpentry and tree surgery is always welcome!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in our bungalow, with own toilet/ shower/ bathroom. Wi-Fi available at our house.We provide three meals per day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will ensure you have the opportunity to explore the area whilst with us. From villages that time forgot to the beautiful town of Viseu, along with visits to nearby thermal springs and trips to meet friends in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















N° de référence hôte : 551751618149