Learn about farm life in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It will be an other interesting summer. As the farm get more oriented, many building have to be build for the horse, the sheep and the hay. So many creative and diverse project where you can learn in the same time as me. Plus you get the opportunity of making bread, cheese, preserve, taking care of the animal, gardening. Ouf, it's never boring here, as I'm transforming that farm to become more GREEN. Deeply influence by the permaculture movement and those eco-friendly lifestyle our farm is always improving.

    The experience on the farm can be pretty fun as you will live with 4 busy childrens and some nice friendly animals, goats, sheep, yak, horses, chickens, dogs and cats.
    Oups, I forgot I also have some others smaller projects. Well if you are a motivated person that like busy family and who is not scare of new things, we are more than happy to host you.
    Marie

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn a lot of things from making cheese, bread, lacto-fermented veggies, gardening, making toothpaste to building some outside shed, milking the goats etc. They will have a taste of a pretty country living. The family experience is obviously there and can be awesome. We are untraditional family who like to learn, experiment news things and become greener.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you have construction or gardening skill it's welcome but you don't need any skill only being motivate and happy. And not to be scare of getting dirty and working hard.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a clean trailer for sleeping. You will use the house bathroom for shower and will eat with us every meal. We are not strict but we don't eat that much meat and during summer we eat 85% raw food. But I am always flexible. I like if we share the cooking once in a while.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There a the possibility during your time off to come hike with us, canoeing in some channel close to our place, take a bus to visit others town around, going to the lake with us or taking the bike and going to the river beach. That only if you don't have your car . If you have one, the mountains around are fabulous.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Will depend on the personality of the animal. You are living on a farm where goats, sheep, chickens should feel safe.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 941279569893