Need help around the house and farm work in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we are an easy going and health conscious couple living 10 min from Hervey Bay town and Fraser Island barge We live on an acreage ( approx 3 acres) in a very quiet part of the fraser coast with our 3 dogs . We also run a cattle farm not too far from where we live and around Christmas time we grow and harvest water melon. We are looking for 1 or 2 backpackers to come and stay with us and help around the house/garden and farm. Help would be approx 4-5hours per day depending on the project we have in mind. There are lots of things to do here in your spare time: beaches, walks on the farm, horse riding, fishing, boating, visiting Fraser Island and much more. We frequently drive into town so arrangement to be dropped off and picked up in spare time is no problem. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is supplied. Most meals are cooked but occasionally you may have to help yourself to lunch if one of us is busy. We cater for special dietary requirements unless its an extreme diet. We do eat red meat in the household but can cater for vegetarians. We also have 2 horses on the farm and knowledge of horses would be great but not a must. We speak English and Swedish at home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a country feel experience of Australia and farmlands as well as close proximity to tourist attractions such as Fraser Island and whale watching tours. Hervey Bay is known to be the largest whale watching area in the world and Fraser Island is the largest sand island in the world with incredible scenery and freshwater lakes and pristine beaches. We are also very health conscious and work as a Natural health practitioner.

  • Aide

    Aide

    help around the house, cleaning, ironing, gardening, dog walking, picking and weighing water melons, exercising horses,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are in a 4 bedroom brick house and we have comfortable private room and private bathroom/toilet, queensize bed with ceiling fans. The place is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We ask that people coming to stay with us don't take drugs of any kind and is a non smoker and drink alcohol only in moderation on your days off. We are on tank water so we need to be careful with our water use especially in drought time so we ask that people don't take very long showers ( 5 min max)
    We also don't have a tv but have access to wifi.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 674169439643