Help us to convert a former campsite into an ecobased project in Vasse, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the process of converting a former campsite into an ecobased food forest with recreation houses.
    In the meantime, pending the necessary permits, we are clearing away a lot of old plants and rubbish and replanting new edible plants and fruit trees. We are building new fences, cut down and saw old exotic trees and chasms of firewood. Sheep and chickens will come in the near future. There are ponies, horses and a donkey. Unfortunately, the daughters do not get enough exercise due to work and study. I live here with my son (16). We are working daily in our company in solar panels 5 km away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living and working in a natural environment. Many are outdoors in a large Natura 2000 area where you can also walk and cycle beautifully.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You must be able to help independently. Experience in riding and caring for horses is welcome because the two horses of my Daughters need more exercise . We have also an old Donkey ( Moses) and an elderly pony (Mickey) who would like more attention. The old campingsite is stopped . In 2022 we start to build a ecofriendly place . For 2021 we need help to plant trees and vegetables in our new Food forrest.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan with awning, fixed double bed, train seat, kitchenette and refrigerator. The caravan has a cozy campfire place. Water and electricity are available. Hot showers, toilets, sink, washing machine and spin dryer from the former campsite can be used as usual.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The bus stop is <1 kilometer. From here you can go to Almelo, among other places. There are two bicycles available.

    Supermarket and Cafe at <1 km.

    Due to its location in the Twente "Essen" landscape, interspersed with hedgerows, woods and heaths, Vasse is an ideal starting point for walking and cycling trips. The surrounding nature reserves such as the valley of the Mosbeek, the Streu and the Springendal are ideal for these trips.

    In the neighborhood is the historic town of Ootmarsum with an open-air museum, various art galleries and small shops.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space to Parc your campervan. Some spots have electricity.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 933258617416