Join me and experience my sustainable lifestyle in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    NOT COMFORTABLE AND EASY ACCOMODATION, PLEASE CAREFULLY READ ALL THE PROFILE

    Hello,

    I am Marco but, joking with my surname, some of my friends calls me Flower.
    In May 2021 I finally got the right piece of land for me, for my project to flower again despite difficulties and bad things capitalistic system shows us as gifts and opportunities.
    I work as an employee in a world wide semiconductors company and I usually spend 90% of my working daily life sitting in front of a PC following rhythms and requests businesses calls for...

    Looking for a sustainable alternative not only for myself but for the environment too, the land I have chosen is in the woods of Etna, half an hour from the house where I currently live with my wife and my two kids, and five minutes by car from the main path allowing to explore by foot or by bike about 60% of volcano’s perimeter.

    The land is 6000 square metres with more than 300 fruit plants: chestnuts, nuts, cherries, pears, prunes and apples.
    There are two typical and rustic stone rooms (12 and 17 square metres) and one rainwater pit.
    At present there is no electricity and no bathroom.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn and discover how is living on Etna territories. You will learn how big Etna is and how naturally and greatly fertilized are all lands at Etna slopes (mine too, of course and for this reason fruits are so tasty). You will discover impressive eruptions can suddenly come out with no advice.
    I can teach you about, sicilian traditions, food and language. We can go for a trekking to better appreciate the surroundings. You will learn how funny is to cook or have a tea with a Swedish alcohol stove, not only near the rooms but mainly under the chestnuts (in my land) or in the woods (while trekking together).
    A portable Norwegian wood stove will be a warm experience in cold days.
    I hope to learn from you all best permaculture tips to flourish Flower Project.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In order to start my reflowering project I am looking for one person or one couple who:

    Is already experienced in permaculture projects, has full respect for people and nature, is low water consumer, is able to enjoy about the magic coming from the essential, the nature, the woods. Someone not scared from solitude, from black nights and star lights.

    Great support will come from who is able to build with logs coming from near woods.

    Help is needed to:
    Clean the land and woods using manual tools
    Pick fruits and logs
    Cut wood
    Build a compost toilet if you are able to teach this to me
    According the season you will find:
    Cherries and prunes in June and July
    Apples in September
    Pears in October
    Nuts and chestnuts starting mid of October till mid of November

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It’s possible to cook with a Swedish alcohol stove, have a solar shower and sleep or inside one of the two rural rooms or using one of my two tents.
    Camping beds and mattresses, oil lamps, candles and rechargeable lamps are available for the night.
    All above mentioned stuff (tents, camping beds and mattresses, Swedish alcohol stove, lamps) is at your disposal all along your stay.
    Considering we are at about 1200 meters above sea level, you will need to come with the right clothes and appropriate sleeping bags for the night and cold days. During autumn and winter, it's recommended you will come with your sleeping bag for temperatures under zero degrees.
    A portable wood stove from Norway will be at your disposal to make warmer cold moments.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Most of the time you will be alone, I reach the land almost every day in the afternoon after work and in the weekends according family’s needs.
    You will have to prepare your meals but, it will be a joy for me to prepare and share meals together every time is possible.

    I am not vegetarian but, if you are, I will be happy to learn from you best way to become it.
    I can buy on your behalf what you will need, if you cannot or do not want to move from the land.
    I can pick up you from Nicolosi (reachable by bus from Catania) if you are not traveling by car.
    No public transport reaches the land.
    Mobile signal is not always good and available.
    Closest villages are reachable in 15 minutes by car.

    Please do not contact me if you are noisy party lovers, drugs consumers, heavy smokers or alcohol addicts. One beer per day is well accepted to be shared, one or two per week are usually sufficient for me.

    There is no possibility to be registered as residents looking for citizens permit.

    I am no smoker.

    The land and the proposal are ideals for those sharing permaculture and happy degrowth principles, artists searching for self inspiration, yoga teachers, wild lovers and photographers, quiet and respectful people, everyone interested in exploring the biggest active volcano in Europe and the most monitored in the world.

    Last but not least, if you feel you will be able to give the right support to start Flower Project, do not hesitate to contact me, let me know who are you and how you can help me, I am waiting for you!

    Note:
    Do not forget you will be alone most of the time so, you have to be able to take care about yourself and you have to be used to be in peace with yourself and the nature.
    Remember at present there is no bathroom, no electricity and you will have to prepare your meals. During winter season you will need to come with your sleeping bag ensuring comfort under zero degrees, I can provide additional blankets.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 448123913942