Help us on our property in the beautiful Maraetotara Valley, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 84 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four with 20 acres situated in the beautiful Maraetotara Valley. Our 2 children are aged 17 and 8, both boys. We have a dog Teddy. We also have chickens, a Rooster, Scottish Highland steers, cattle and ducks. We have a small functioning vege garden. We live 30 minutes to the closest city, Hastings, 20 minutes to our closest village, Havelock North, 10 minutes to our closest beach and shop, Waimarama Beach and Ocean Beach and bush walks. There is NO PUBLIC TRANSPORT to or from our property. However, we are happy to pick you up from the bus stop in Hastings or Napier or the Napier Airport.
    We live on an elevated site overlooking the valley out to the ocean. We have lived here for 11 years.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am Māori and my husband is Cornish. Together we make a great team. We are both generous hosts and very hospitable. I am eager to incorporate my culture to those who are interested and also introduce our cultural cuisine, which, depending on the season, could include a traditional Māori hangi, if you are keen to help. Oh and my husband cooks the yummiest Yorkshire puddings.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    On going maintenance, painting, water blasting, gardening, feeding animals, small building projects, light household duties.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a self contained flat available that can easily accommodate up to four people. We also have a two bedroom self contained cottage.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to do in beautiful Hawkes Bay. What ever you enjoy doing, I am sure you will find here, what ever the season. We are happy to pick you up or drop you off from our closest bus depot, Hastings or airport, Napier. We will also be happy to show you the local sights when we are not working. There is no public transport to or from our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






















N° de référence hôte : 128518531833