Join our fun family and enjoy the peaceful outdoors of South Burnett, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.04.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 who live in the beautiful Tablelands area of the South Burnett Region, 10 minutes from Murgon. We have recently bought a 5 acre property with views and plenty of space to relax. We are currently in the process of tidying up the property, planting flower gardens and fruit and vegetables. We home school our almost 5 year old daughter and also have a 2 year old daughter, another baby due in October, a dog and a cat.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are interested to learn about different cultures and can teach you about Australian culture and show you around the South Burnett.

    There is a rail trail for bike riding and walking nearby, wineries, and a couple of museums. Our property is quiet and peaceful; it's a slower lifestyle and would suit someone who likes being outside.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are lots of things a volunteer could help us with depending on your interests and skills - gardening, homeschooling, cooking, cleaning, home improvements, clearing up the yard, mowing, or playing with the children. The girls will want to spend time talking and interacting with whoever comes to stay with us so it is important you love children. We are very flexible with work hours and happy to discuss what type of help you would be interested in giving. There will be lots of spare time for you to relax or explore the area.

    A typical work day might include helping vacuum, hang out washing, or general house cleaning if something needs to be done. The day would also include helping to prepare meals and helping to clean up afterwards, weeding the garden or planting, and spending a bit of time with the children reading or playing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private single room with desk and cupboard. Share bathroom and kitchen with family. Meals are included and we also have internet available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Non-smokers only

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 216785147288