Maintenance help in idyllic west coast Norway surrounded by mountains, lakes and the sea

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

  • Badges

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of 3 located on the west coast of Norway. Not too far from the Geiranger fjord, Trollroad (Trollstigen) and very close to the Atlantic road. Come stay with us and enjoy our area while helping us get some maintenance done on our properties.
    We can offer you a stay where you have easy access to the outdoor magic of this region. There are unlimited possibilities for hiking. Both up on mountains and through valleys. We own some land here and you're welcome to fish trout here when you stay with us.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying with us means that you get the chance to explore this area as a local. You'll see how life is on a sheep farm in Norway during the summer season. And you will get a unique chance to go hiking, fishing and exploring the area. I teach yoga classes (in Norwegian) outdoor Thursdays and Sundays and you're welcome to join in for free.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our most pressing project is painting two wooden houses. There are also 3 small wooden terraces that needs to be scraped, brushed and oiled. I need you to be familiar with this type of work already as I will not be joining you all the time. We hope to get this done by end August. In September/October we will have other maintenance tasks and preparing our vegetable garden for next season. We're taking and existing flower garden and redoing it so we can grow food instead. In September we're gathering our sheep from the mountain which means hiking 5-10 hours in the beautiful mountains here.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Norwegian, English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in two homes a short 10 min drive away from each other. I live in a apartment in a shared house with several apartments together with our 3 year old son. My boyfriend lives on a farm where he has 120 winter feed sheep. When we feel like it we live together at one of our places.The apartment is in a fjord with lovely view. The farm is close by in a valley where you get the mountains and forest even closer and a very different feeling.

    You will have your own room. You either stay in the apartment in our sons room. It has a very comfy bed, the view is great and it is close to the bus stop. If you're more than one traveling together or you prefer you can stay at the farm. This is 3 km from the closest bus stop, we can lend you a bike so you can get around. If you'd like to be a bit more remote and closer to nature this is it. We have two rooms there you can choose between. Both of them have double beds. Or you can choose to sleep in a hammock on our outside terrace (with roof so, you're protected from rain and wind).

    We usually eat breakfast at the farm or the apartment depending on where we are. Most of the time one of us will stay at the farm and the other at the apartment. You will be expected to help yourself for breakfast and take part of our shared household. Preparing food and cleaning up after meals. Dinner is the most important meal in our family and we do our best to eat it together. When you're home at the times we have dinner we expect you to join us for the food and sharing how your day has been.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are so many great destinations in this area. Both really close by perfect for a evening trip and further away making it a day trip. Check out Trollkyrkja, Skoften, Gjendemstoppen, Galten, Atlanterhavsveien or Varden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from our outdoor place at the farm
From our apartment. We have room for one person staying here.
View from our apartment
Trollveggen - one of the sights in this area. About 1,5 hour drive away.
This is us :)


N° de référence hôte : 877117729546