Help in my garden and with an old mill restoration project in Picardy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help me to maintain my part of a mill at a countryside , to improve, to renovate it, in particular, finish the attic (and also do some occasional gardening outside ? (everything grows so quickly in deep Picardy !). My project is that the Moulin become a very nice welcoming and well equipped place, while keeping its bohemian and atypical charm. I have a lot of ideas and taste about it and would deeply appreciate a good manual skillfulness to help me in this task (I have 280 m2 in total to manage at my own, that’s a lot! And my children - who live rather in Paris - are not always ready to help me ;)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a painter and visual artist, and we have with my sister an alternative art gallery, specialized in Visual Arts in Paris ; I am very knowledgeable in its fields, in literature and French language, cinema and graphic design too, I can also make visit the surroundings, very marked by the WWI. We also are located 100 kms from Paris, where I often go in my studio, where I can also receive a person if needed. I am a rather open, fanciful, communicating, curious person, I speak English fluently and Italian. I think that my offer would correspond well to a person of artistic sensibility, energetic and unconventional character, gifted with his/her hands, in a beautiful environment favorable to creation, imbued with tranquility and very green nature

  • Aide

    Aide

    We bought in the Aisne a beautiful and old mill, with siblings and artist friends ; it is a very beautiful place in the heart of nature, in a friendly spirit but now that I have divorced, I need help to renovate and maintain the whole thing, (interior fittings, DIY job, etc, especially for the attic, which installation is semi-complete, such as the installation of insulation, cement tiles to put, storage of all bulky items, etc.), but also gardening outside ...
    I'm living there in part time, everything is well equiped, in rather artistic and bohemian style, the beauty of nature is very alive, you would have also your room and space for ourself, an even an artist studio, where you can work and create, in good vibes ;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Mi piace molto parlare italiano ma ho bisogno di improvare ! ;) (Lo studiato al liceo, molti anni fa)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a nice double room upstairs, which could its own, with an adjacent wc cabinet, an independent bathroom above, and possibly an office place at the same level, and a workshop in the basement (where I used to paint), to work in. We could be quite independent of each other, in a friendly relationship whenever we wished, but we can also have our privacy if we wished. The kitchen would be in commun.

    I cook fresh products, rather healthy and organic (I can even make nettle soup, a house specialty!), I also like meat (yes, I know, it's not good !), egg, cheese and fruits, but it can also be flexitarien or vegetarian, if necessary.
    And for those who love to cook, are "gourmand " and skillful the kitchen is very convenient and well equipped for that ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Unfortunately (or fortunately ?!), the mill is quite isolated, located on the edge of a small village, at the edge of the forest's path, only with surrounding fields, and it is better to have a vehicle! I can lend mine (an old New Beetle, if necessary et if the person has a driver’s licence, which would be helpful, anyway). Otherwise, the nearest major city is Soissons, it is 1 hour from Paris in train, you arrive Gare du Nord, in the center.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good 4G and internet connection

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 863547528729