Looking for creative travellers to start a new project near a kitesurfing beach in Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Afrique du Sud

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 134 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    65.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE!
    Specifically looking for people who have experience with building outdoor showers/(eco) toilets. Or someone who is really good at painting murals or sewing (cushions, curtains, that kinda stuff).
    Sorry, as much as I'd like to I currently don't have the time to reply to anyone else.

    Hi there :)

    My name is Miri and I'm a 25 year old Dutch girl. For about 5 years I roamed the world, having the time of my life but also looking for a place to call home. Cape Town turned out to be that place!

    I fell in love with the city and with kitesurfing, so when an opportunity came up to start a kitesurfers guesthouse I grabbed it with 2 hands. Now I need your help to make it into the most amazing place Cape Town has ever seen.

    We (you and I hopefully!) are starting out with a residential property, 5 minutes walking distance to the kitesurfing beach (10 minutes to bar/supermarket/restaurants). It has a pool, a jacuzzi, a garden and an amazing space inside. What it needs is some TLC (tender love and care), but most of all a lot of art and funky furniture. Here is where you come in. I need some artsy people to make this place awesome! And then some marketing savvy people to tell everyone about it.

    Little warning though, in August/September, maybe even into October construction will be going on. So the work might include renovation and there's a good chance the pool/jacuzzi aren't filled yet.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cape Town is simply the best place in the world to me. You'll never get bored hiking, surfing, kiteboarding, diving, wine tasting, exploring beaches, eating at the countless amazing restaurants, partying and road tripping. Just to name a few.

    The house is in the Blouberg area, meaning 20-25 minutes by car from Cape Town centre. So it's best for people who love the beach and watersports. There are buses and Uber into town though and I'll probably also have a car and can regularly take us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for creative people, who are good with painting (mural art, ombre walls etc)/wood/construction work and just generally craftsy. I have lots of ideas (better even if you have more) but 2 left hands, so I'm hoping to find some right hands.

    If you've done similar things before, it would be great if you could show me some of your work when you write me.

    I'm also looking for someone who's experienced with marketing (even better if you're also good with photography/video editing/website making) so we can start letting people know about this place.

    Helping times will be super flexible, if there is good wind/waves/whatever floats your boat, I won't hold you back. As long as I can see you're making hours, getting stuff done, I'm happy. If you prefer a schedule, we can do that too. It would be the workaway standard of 4-5 hours a day/ 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Dutch, German, Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is currently being renovated, so be prepared for some noise and mess during the day. I'll make sure you have your own private room and bathroom, but since the place isn't furnished yet it's probably just a mattress on the ground.

    I'll provide some breakfast/lunch food stuff and you have a kitchen available. I'm happy to cook together as well (but make sure you try some Cape town restaurants, they're amazing!).

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Once the place is done I'm going to need some people to help out with reception and general hostel life. If you like it here and we get along, you might be able to stay the season :)

    We'll be spending lots of time together, so please tell me something about yourself in your message.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 921169847726