mis à jour  

Help at a new riverside eco-village in Nelas, Central Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 337 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Update: From June 7th there is also a big yurt available for single person, couple or family, for two week up to two months. There will be daily watering as well as garden maintenance and other projects to do.

    This is a new Ecovillage project near Nelas, close to the Serra da Estrela Mountains, North of Central Portugal.
    We are looking for people to help develop the project and also to join as resident members!

    If you want to come and get to know us as a volunteer and potentially are interested in joining the project let us know, we can send you our website with more information on the land, vision, principles, becoming part of our cooperative and more.

    The project has been initiated by me, Hari, 35 from UK, after living in Portugal for almost 6 years working and learning with other permaculture and community projects.
    The vision is to create a place that enables a sustainable way of living from the land as a mutually supportive group.
    The design includes a common area, with shared facilities, and individual houses suitable for 10 to 20 long term adult residents, plus their children.
    The common area will include a shared kitchen, gardens, food forest, event spaces, spaces for the children, forest school, health space, temple, workshops, ateliers, studios, offices and more.

    I started the project in Summer 2022 and have been holding gatherings to launch the project and attract people who are interested in joining the project as residents. Two residents have since joined, and we have some financial support towards buying the land.
    We plan to hold more gatherings throughout the year and are looking for volunteers to help with these, and also at other times.

    We ask visitors and volunteers if they can accept these boundaries:

    Please no alcohol or recreational drugs (unless agreed as part of a ceremony, facilitated to serve the group)
    Not at all on site, and also not being on site under the noticeable influence. Ceremonies should be proposed to the group first.

    Please no smoking anywhere on site. You can smoke on the road just outside.

    Healthy vegan kitchen. Please no animal product foods, caffeine, processed sugar/snacks in the shared spaces and at shared meal times. You are free to eat what you want in private in your own space.

    It is possible and welcome to stay with us for a longer period of up to several months if we match.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Natural building
    Off grid living
    Community dynamics
    Sociocratic governance
    Authentic communication

    We can organise workshops and activities amongst ourselves and for the wider neighbourhood, if there is motivation, depending on what people bring to offer. eg singing circles, music jams, massage, contact dance.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Summer update: lots of watering and garden maintenance starting from June, also possibly some small building projects.

    We plan to hold more gatherings throughout the year and are looking for volunteers to help with
    >>cooking during the events, tidying and preparing the space.
    We are also looking for
    >>help with gardening, land clearing, improving our kitchen, setting up the communal yurt clay plastering and later in the year some natural building.

    Another position could be a
    >>child-care-role. Our 3 year-old community member loves to play, explore, dance, sing, and collect rocks and mushrooms... ;)

    Ongoing tasks that also need some help are:
    >>Collecting and cutting firewood
    >>Working in the vegetable garden - watering, planting, harvesting
    >>Cooking for shared meals
    >>Social media, taking photos and videos of the place and our activities, writing blog posts

    There is some flexibility for how to do the work exchange. We offer space to camp and park a campervan, and a tent if needed + basic plant based food.

    Our preference is to ask helpers to pay around 35 euros per week for food and gas, with a work exchange of 15 hours per week.
    If you eat less meals with us, we can agree a lower price each week.

    Alternatively, for those who are able to work without guidance for some of the work hours, we can offer a full work exchange of 25 hours per week, food included.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Summer update: There is a Yurt available from June 7th for up to two months for single, couple or family.

    The shaded camping spaces are under the tall trees by the river.
    We can offer you a simple tent with mattress and bedding, if you´re travelling without equipment.

    There are a few flat spaces for campervans, with some shade.

    Shared facilities available:
    Straw house common kitchen
    Compost toilets
    Simple solar shower
    Solar phone and laptop charging

    We also have a nice caravan that is sometime available. It has a table and comfy seating, big double bed, kitchen and gas heater. There is no electricity in there yet, but there is phone charging from the solar power system in the common space.
    This can be offered to people with particular skills, or who are interested to join as cofounders, or any other exchange we agree. Open to discussion!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    500m of riverfront to explore and enjoy. walks across the land.
    Many river beaches (praia fluvial) in the area. In 40min drive you can be up high in the serra da estrela mountains for hikes with magnificent views, in about 1 hour drive you can reach the city of Coimbra.

    Nelas is about 10min by car and has all shops, laundry, supermarkets, pharmacy, cafés and a small weekly vegetable market. There is also a hiking path leading to Nelas.

    Every weekend there are different monthly markets in different villages in the area, where the local community gathers to offer their crafts, food, art, performances etc.
    Many people have their own farms, permaculture or community projects, so there is a lot of networking possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have electricity for several laptops in the common house with a seating area and simple desk space. It can be suitable for computer work but not calls. Calls could be done by mobile phone elsewhere. There is good signal almost everywhere and we can at times share a Wifi router if needed for working, organizing, planning.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There are a few flat spaces with some shade.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Please ask first.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15-25 hours per week, depending on our arrangement

N° de référence hôte : 721666267489

Feedback

With daily life and in our garden on the hill overlooking the ocean on Madeira Island, Portugal
Help around the house and some other tasks in Cascais, Portugal