Beautiful property with garden and chickens in Gibsons, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four on 6 acres of land, 4 of which are forest. We need help in the garden. We are all musicians. Our place is beautiful and has 12 fruit trees, chickens, a creek and a pond and is in the wonderful community of Roberts Creek on the ocean, a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Roberts Creek is a wonderful community nestled between the ocean and the mountains, with many gardening and outdoor enthusiasts, as well as artists and musicians. Our family is musically active in the community. I speak French, English, Spanish and German and am an avid gardener. Our goal for our place is to be a haven for plants and animals, as well as a cultural hub, with garden concerts and art shows.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need people who can help with pruning, planting, weeding, harvesting and/or building a shed, a stage, maintaining fencing and plant supports, mowing the lawn, fix things, cook meals occasionally

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a Simultaneous Interpreter and have a deep love for languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room with balcony in the house. We can share meals and take turns cooking

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This place is for hikers/bikers/swimmers/kayakers/
    and for artists/musicians and progressively minded people.
    We are looking for healthy people in heart and mind who embrace a holistic view and like to share. No cigarette smokers please and no dryer sheets or generally toxic products

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home 2-3 hours a day, generally between 10 am and 1 pm, so anytime outside those hours the internet is moderately used and is fast and sufficient for work from home

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Right now we have a beautiful room with balcony in our house that is free. We are getting an unfinished two story 10x10 cabin delivered in the next week and one of the jobs will be finishing it. It could easily house one or two people, but without a kitchen. We also have tons of parking space among the trees

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we would be happy to have a dog to protect the chickens, but not a vicious animal that would be aggressive towards us. A farm dog would be ideal

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 851711525191