mis à jour  

Share in living the good life where the mountains welcome you to Clonbur, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 22 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Zygmunt / Andrew,, I live far from the madding crowd,,in a sanctuary of nature,unreachable by the distractions of technology, presenting the opportunity to live an easy life.Set in a landscape of outstanding natural beauty,,I am honoured to live an alternative lifestyle that delivers abundant positive energy,and blessed ,to co-create with the earth and grow fruits and vegetables to their full nutritional potential, to draw fresh water from source.
    For fifteen years this has been a non stop learning adventure,and if this alternative lifestyle is of interest to you ,I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ultimately this means "sharing"..the space,,the workload..the bounty from the earth,,the experience..the awe and wonder,,the fun..
    I am fifty years working with my hands, principally with wood in different fields, and I trained and practiced in a few complimentary therapies.
    These skills are universal and I am willing to share and teach.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I wish to open home and gardens to folks with some hands on experience and the willingness to learn how to,live,help others and live independently as possible.
    This involves preparing land,planting/sowing,harvesting ,preserving and maintenance.Landscaping and tree planting is ongoing.
    Carpentry tasks on completing a large open space building is ongoing and help with this and other tasks will be appreciated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have been a work away volunteer in Morocco ,where I enjoyed learning basic Arabic,and sharing the English .language there,as well as having a great experience as a volunteer

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A three roomed house,, with a bedroom for two sharing is available. As work progresses more space will be available.There's no electricity ,phone or Internet.,,!.A compost toilet with washbasin, and a heated bath in the garden,,a stream a river and a lake,,as you want,!
    Cooking is on a range ,, gas hob ,or by fire outside.,with produce form the garden. :)and local products.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    By foot or by bicycle you can explore the locality where there's much to find,,and I have a minibus that I use to visit family and friends in Galway and Westport ,and explore some of Connemara.
    I have six children and eight grandchildren that are the core of my life,and give me great motivation and inspiration.
    I live alone most of the time and enjoy the peace and solitude,so if you too are like minded we are off to a good start!
    Phone coverage is available three km away,and wifi eight km.
    I will try to respond to all inquiries within three days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's roadside space for vans..

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 254915831169

Feedback

Do you want to spend time with a busy energetic family? Hiking, running, camping. in Galway, Ireland
Help our family with everyday tasks and explore Irish culture in Co Mayo