mis à jour  

Help us on our farm in Strömstad, Sweden

  • Suède
  • Enregistré comme favori 686 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We now only have spots open for two people at the moment from the 20th of august until the 20th of september.
    All other dates are full for now :)

    We are a family of two adults (Elin 30, Thomas 33 and our daughter who is 1 year old)
    Four cats, two sheep, one goat and four chickens and a few dust bunnies here and there ;)

    For everyone safety, we have decided only to host people who are vaccinated.
    Please state in your message if you are :)

    We recently moved to a farm with our adopted animals on the west coast of Sweden, close to the boarder of Norway. Our dream here is to start a vegan B&B, making our home beautiful, grow our own fruits and vegetables and to have fun in the process :)

    We are getting married the 1 of july here at home in our barn so we need help to fix the barn to make it wedding ready.
    Wedding related things we need help with ranges from:

    - Decluttering in the barn
    - DIY decorations
    - Cleaning
    - Decorating
    - Building different things


    We also need help with taking care of the animals, gardening, carpentry, painting the main house and also some cleaning inside the main house. We also would like help with our daughter sometimes and that would then be included in your work hours. If me and Thomas maybe need to do something or just sleep for an hour then it would be so helpful if a workawayer could take care of her for an hour of two.

    A regular day at the farm:

    In the morning you will let the chickens, sheep and goat out of their pens. Check their pens, fill up food and water.

    After that - breakfast. We share kitchen here and you are free to use everything in the kitchen.

    After that the work day usually start. Depending on what projects we have at the moment it could be anything from gardening, digging, building, cleaning, painting, cleaning etc.

    We have a list in the kitchen that we go through with all new workawayers so you can pick and choose of what you would like to work with on a daily basis.

    You get to decide for yourself on when you start to work and when you wanna have a day off. We dont have a strict rule on when you should work :)
    But we still expect you to do your full 5 hours 5 days a week, but it is up to you how you want to plan your day.

    Lunch is whenever people are hungry and usually contains leftovers or what ever you feel like. Dinners we always have together.

    Around 7 at night it's time to close up to the chickens.

    That's a typical day here at the farm :)
    And we love it when workawayers here gives lots of love and attention to our animals :)

    If you have your driver lisence then we have a car that workawayers are allowed to use and there are lots of things to do and see around the area on your days off.
    Like a moose park and lots of great walking tracks are just two things.
    We think its great that you go and see things around the area so that you get the full experiense of the swedish west coast and that you do fun things on your days off :) And ofc have fun during the work hours too hopefully :)

    Here we serve plantbased food for everyone who comes to work for us :) (With the exception of some eggs from our chickens and sometimes cheese) I would say we eat mostly plantbased with the exception of some eggs and some cheese sometimes and we never eat meat. Thomas is vegitarian and me Elin have been vegan for years but eat some eggs from our chickens sometimes.
    If you enjoy cooking then we love to try when workawayers cook meals for everyone aswell.

    Time is important to us and we very much appriciate that IF you are coming to us to keep us uptaded with travel information and if anything changes with time and dates for your arrival :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here we offer a simple farm life, living close to nature and with the animals. We are looking forward to meeting you and learning more about you and your culture. We hope it'll be a mutual exchange.

  • Aide


    We need help with our barn to make it wedding ready. We also need help with taking care of the animals, gardening, carpentry, painting and also some cleaning inside the main house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can offer guest rooms inside the house, tent, caravan and cottage. You will have your own bathroom and shower (If we are more then 3 people here we will share bathrooms and shower). The kitchen is for everyone use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 15 minutes away from a town called Strömstad, it's a Town full of boats and ocean life during the summers with a lot of turist. In Strömstad there is different things to do like, going on boat trips, seal saffari, fishing trips, local resturants, night clubs etc. We also live about 10 minutes away from the boarder of Norway.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 542983274932

Feedback (23)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help in the house and dogminding in Lapland, Sweden
Help around the permaculture farm and explore local culture in Hultsfred, Sweden