mis à jour  

Help with DIY and the garden in Borau, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 144 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody! I live in a beautiful little valley in the Spanish pyrenees, with no neighbours, at 950 m, together with my five horses, five dogs and a varying number of cats. The house is made with self made clay bricks, is heated with wood and has dry toilets. The electricity comes from solar panels, and the water comes from a well. There is a smashing greenhouse of 300 m2 where the delicate part of the vegetables grows, and outside there are different places for cultivating more. In the greenhouse there is also a swimming pool of 25 m length, which is heated in the warmer season. Apart from that there is a riding pit where the horses and I are training.
    My home is a wonderful place to find peace and quietness, to enjoy nature and forget about the crazyness of the outside world.
    But as it is rather big, I need some help to look after it, to maintain what is done and to keep finishing things that are just begun.
    The tasks which has to be done is varied, it includes feeding all the animals, weeding, planting vegetables and looking after them, taking care of the irrigation system, checking the fences to keep the horses out, and maintenance of the house. Depending on your skills and interests you could also help with the excavator to make the water reservoir bigger so that we could put a foil inside to finally get it waterproof, or you could use the manitou to collect all the fallen branches in order to burn them to charcoal to fertilize the soil with.

    To give you a little idea about myself: I am Swiss, and I am living alone here. I enjoy growing vegetables, horse riding, bee keeping, doing pottery, walking the dogs, swimming, and my interests are learning the Feldenkrais method and, above all, spiritual learning. Because I feel so at ease in my little valley, I hardly ever leave it to visit other beautiful places nearby, so you would have to discover the surroundings by your own.

    The accomodation I offer is in the house, on the lower floor, where there are two bathrooms, a tv and six bedrooms. The middle floor is the living area with the open kitchen, and the upper floor is my private space. Smoking isn´t allowed in the house.

    The closest place to my home is Borau, about 3 km away. It is a little village with very friendly, but few people. It only gets crowded in the holidays. For shopping purposes we have to go to Jaca, a little town, where we find everything.

    I am looking forward to hearing from you!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a great place to find out how it can feel to live far away from the rest of the world, although it doesn´t take more than 20 minutes to get to a small city. You can learn here what it takes to maintain a place that has the potential to be self sufficient, and you will be able to enjoy the quietness of nature without any neighours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for people who don´t mind to get their hands dirty, and who are good at DIY. There is a lot of maintanence help like weeding during the warm period, but there are also other projects like painting, woodworks, or clayworks. I am looking for people who stay at least one month, but preferably longer. I am also seeking people who could do house and animal sitting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be living in my house, on the lower floor, with your own bathroom, a tv and a choice of bedroom.

    As long as you stay here I will pay for your food. I usually cook for lunch, being this my main meal, and you will have to prepare the rest of your meals yourself. I very much prefer if there is no meat cooked in the house, because I have an open kitchen and I don´t like the smell at all.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you could do pottery here, or you can discover the beautiful valleys closeby, in the winter there are two skiing resorts just half an hour away. But to be honest, the helpers I had this summer mostly enjoyed the swimming pool and the pottery.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have had digital nomads here for half a year, and they had no problem with the internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If your camper has a "normal" size, it is posible to put it under a covered place, if not, it will have to stay outside, there is plenty of space

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are very welcome, cats are not posible because of my dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 814259114546

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help us to reform a small town and fight against depopulation in Meaus, Galicia, Spain
Housesitting in a small mountain village in the Spanish Pyrenees