Come and join our family in New Zealand.



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description



    We are a family of four with a and have a large extended family in the local community so if you would like a taste of New Zealand family life we would love to have you.
    We live on a farm growing predominately wheat and maize but we also have some grazing livestock, chooks, cats and two dogs.

    I run a small sewing and design business and have way, way more ideas than time to complete them all so I would love someone to help.

    Our current project is building a big treehouse for the children. We are up to framing up the walls and assembly

    We also have a huge garden that is always in need of a keen gardener so if any of those appeal to you we’d love to have you.

    We are located in beautiful Opiki about 20km from Palmerston North(15-20 minutes).
    Opiki is less than 2 hours from Wellington and in close proximity to beaches, walk and cycle ways and many other of New Zealand's exciting recreational areas.
    We are also close to the may great tramps in the Tararua Ranges.

    We are happy to pick you up from Palmerston North if you don't have your own transport.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can offer sewing lessons

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a small house on our farm with large gardens on the site. We have hundreds of beautiful specimen camellia and magnolia trees from around the world. We have vegetable garden beds and plenty of fruit trees so someone with a passion for gardening, pruning and landscaping would love it here.

    We are currently looking for someone to help us build our large playhouse. I have a pretty good idea of how to do it but if you are great at problem solving and like a challenge this could be a fun task.
    Tasks may also include some babysitting, cooking, cleaning or other things that help with the running of a family.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have been learning French for the last couple of years since our last fabulous workawayer so I’d love to keep practising.

  • Hébergement


    We have a lovely warm lined and insulated shipping container all hooked up with lights and power attached to the house that we have set up as a guest room

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a non smoking family so ask visitors not to smoke in the house or around our children.
    If you have special dietary requirements please let us know when contacting us- although this is not a problem but it helps to know in advance

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I am transitioning to working from home. We are just finishing up lining out a 12 meter shipping container as my workshop so We can be fairly flexible with the space we have in terms of having somewhere for you to set up. We have unlimited data on our wifi and it is a reasonable speed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on a farm and have plenty of space to park as big a bus or camper van as you like. We have an outside caravan plug on the house so you can connect up if you need.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a fenced yard so if your pet is friendly we can host you. We have two children, a young, energetic and very friendly cocker spaniel, 2 cats that generally keep their distance and chooks in a fenced area so if your pet can handle that we are happy to host you. I am assuming that as you are travelling with your pet that they are well trained and mannered.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 788516619876

Feedback (23)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Join us for eco thoughtfulness and queer networking in bohemian Kingsland, Auckland
Help on our lifestyle block in Matakana, Auckland, New Zealand