Échange linguistique et covoyage - basé près de Plasencia en Espagne

  • Enregistré comme favori 144 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Daily language practice with adults in the Spanish "Shangri La"

    I am a semi-retired scientist (personal pronoun "it") that is currently staying in a house in the beautiful mountains west of Plasencia (Extremadura) Spain. If you are Spanish, you might know our (in)amous area - La Hurdes of "Black Legend" and Luis Buñuel ("Tierra sin Pan") fame. Because of its historic isolation, it remains one of the most pristine natural areas in the country. My fiancee is from Ukraine. and is learning English (and eventually Spanish) so we are primarily seeking someone to help improve her skills. A person with formal teaching experience would be ideal.

    I have lived in Spain for 12 years and in Portugal for one and a half. I’ve also lived in Denmark, Turkey, and the United States. I am easygoing and irreverent but not a party animal or night owl. We’d likely be more companionable if you enjoy learning and discourse on history, philosophy, spirituality, culture, current events, and the sins of capitalism ;) I am an avid history buff. I practiced a form of Vipassana meditation with a sangha in Colorado. We enjoy light hiking (our area is replete with magnificent routes) and a relaxing beer afterward on the plaza. You must be OK with dogs; we have two and they're both very friendly but a bit spoiled ;) Lastly, I've been on other platforms since 2015 so I have numerous references there.

    We are purchasing an auto caravan (March 2004) so we will increase our travels across Iberia and beyond. Therefore if you have your own campervan or house on wheels, we invite you to join us on a portion of our road trips. We split our time between free camping and commercial campgrounds. Watching the sunset from a camp chair with a suitable beverage is my usual mode!

    NOTA BENE: If you support the Russian aggression in Ukraine, don't bother contacting us.


    "Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not."
    ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

    "Caminante, no hay camino. Se hace camino al andar."
    ~Antonio Machado
    _______________________________

    ***********************************************************************************************

    Soy un científico semi-jubilado que actualmente se aloja en una casa en las hermosas montañas al oeste de Plasencia (Extremadura), España. Si eres español, quizás conozcas nuestra zona (in)amosa: La Hurdes de la fama de "Leyenda Negra" y de Luis Buñuel ("Tierra sin Pan"). Debido a su aislamiento histórico, sigue siendo una de las áreas naturales más prístinas del país. Mi pareja es de Ucrania. Mi pareja está tratando de aprender inglés y español simultáneamente, por lo que principalmente buscamos a alguien que la ayude a mejorar sus habilidades. Una persona con experiencia docente formal sería ideal.

    Llevo 13 años en España y en Portugal año y medio. También he vivido en Dinamarca, Turquía y Estados Unidos. Soy tolerante e irreverente, pero no soy un fiestero ni un ave nocturna. Probablemente seríamos más amigables si te gusta aprender y hablar sobre historia, filosofía, cultura, actualidad y los pecados del capitalismo ;) Soy un ávido aficionado a la historia. Disfrutamos de senderismo ligero (nuestra zona está repleta de rutas magníficas) y luego de una relajante cerveza en la plaza.

    Estamos comprando una autocaravana (marzo de 2004) por lo que aumentaremos nuestros viajes a través de Iberia y más allá. Por lo tanto, si tengan su propia autocaravana o casa sobre ruedas, les invitamos a unirse a nosotros en una parte de nuestros viajes. Dividimos nuestro tiempo entre acampar gratis y campamentos comerciales. ¡Ver la puesta de sol desde una silla de campaña con una bebida adecuada es mi modo habitual!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language exchange as mentioned above. I have many stories of my travels and life experiences to share and I would love to hear yours! Last but not least, if you are looking for the genuine experience of a small and non-tourist town in Spain, this is your cup of tea! You will be at the foot of Las Hurdes, considered one of the most pristine mountains in Spain. The hiking trails are numerous and spectacular. Nature in abundance!

    NOTA BENE: If you get bored easily with tranquility and "inactivity", and you need the distractions of a city, this is probably not your cup of tea.

    Intercambio de idiomas como se mencionó anteriormente. ¡Tengo muchas historias de mis viajes y experiencias de vida para compartir y me encantaría escuchar las tuyas! Por último, pero no menos importante, si estás buscando la experiencia genuina de un pueblo pequeño y no turístico de España, ¡este es exactamente tu propósito! Estarás en Las Hurdes, considerada una de las montañas más vírgenes de España. Las rutas de senderismo son numerosas y espectaculares. La naturaleza en abundancia!

    NOTA BENE: Si te aburres fácilmente con la tranquilidad y la "inactividad", y necesita las distracciones de una ciudad, es probable que esta no sea tu taza de té.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am mainly looking for, in this priority:
    1. Language practice via immersion (Spanish/English)
    2. Some instruction/practice of light yoga

    Principalmente busco, en esta prioridad:
    1. Práctica de idiomas por inmersión (español/inglés)
    2. Alguna instrucción/práctica de yoga ligera

    My partner is Ukrainian and is trying to learn Spanish and English simultaneously...no easy task. So I'm looking for someone who can teach either the latter two tongues. Those with teaching experience and/or proficiency in either Ukrainian or Russian are especially welcome! For Russians, we ask that you be antiwar. I am an intermediate Spanish speaker so I too could benefit from practice in that language with an advanced speaker.

    The house itself is small but has 3 bedrooms. Exercise can also be done by hiking and walking with my dogs, which I try to do to keep my physical and mental state in good shape. Last but not least, you must like or agree with dogs. My podenco and Beagle are my best friends and they love people. I ask that you be aware of your safety and needs at a minimum; at best I hope to find someone with a background in pet sitting and a great love for dogs.

    Mi pareja es ucraniana y está tratando de aprender español e inglés simultáneamente...no es una tarea fácil. Así que estoy buscando a alguien que pueda enseñar las dos últimas lenguas. ¡Aquellos con experiencia docente y/o competencia en ucraniano o ruso son especialmente bienvenidos! Para los rusos, les pedimos que sean anti-guerra. Soy un hablante intermedio de español, así que yo también podría beneficiarse de la práctica en ese idioma con un orador avanzado.

    Por último, pero no menos importante, debe gustar o estar de acuerdo con los perros. Mi podenco y Beagle son mis mejores amigos y aman a la gente. Le pido que sea consciente de su seguridad y sus necesidades como mínimo; en el mejor de los casos, espero encontrar a alguien con experiencia en cuidado de mascotas y un gran amor por los perros.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Looking for teaching and/or daily immersion in Spanish/English, mainly for my partner.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own bedroom (small) in a 3-bedroom house in a small rural mountain village surrounded by lush green mountains. This room is available at all times.

    Tu propio dormitorio en una casa de 3 dormitorios en un pequeño pueblo rural de montaña rodeado de exuberantes montañas verdes. Esta habitación está disponible en todo momento.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My village has only 750 people, but there is another (3 km away) that is twice the size. So there are basic services like supermarkets and bars / restaurants (what respectful Spanish town would lack the latter?) Plasencia, a city of> 40,000 people, offers additional services. It is a 45-minute drive from the house. There you can take a bus or train to the main destinations in Spain and Portugal. I myself travel in a small caravan both in Spain and Portugal (including the coast), and you can accompany me when your schedule allows.

    Mi pueblo tiene solo 750 personas, pero hay otro (a 3 km de distancia) que tiene el doble de tamaño. Así que hay servicios básicos como supermercados y bares / restaurantes (¿qué pueblo español respetuoso carecería de este último?) Plasencia, una ciudad de >40,000 personas, ofrece servicios adicionales. Se encuentra a 45 minutos en coche de la casa. Allí puede tomar un autobús o un tren a los principales destinos de España y Portugal. Yo mismo viajo en una pequeña caravana tanto en España como en Portugal (incluida la costa), y puedes acompañarme cuando tu horario lo permita.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Large vans or small caravans can park on a quiet corner about 75 m from the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 2 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 117332496359

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help me with general maintenance DIY, painting gardening etc around my Spanish cottage, in the countryside of Coin, Southern Spain
Ferme d'agriculture bio en permaculture près de Lanjaron et Orgiva en Espagne