1 / 5
mis à jour  

Help an architect to renovate a typical sixties Dutch house in Rheden, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 34 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! I just bought a typical dutch house next to the National Park of The Netherlands (Veluwe). I work as an architect and am going to renovate the house by myself but can use some help. It is my private home where I live alone. And would like to share and build my private house on the same time.
    I build with mostly biobased materials as wood, wool, hemp and cork. And hire contractors to do the most of the (hard) work.
    Would love to host 2 friends but you can also come alone ofcourse just bare in mind I work 3 days a week not from home. So you’ll be alone during the day of these days.
    I have travelled around the world and also worked a lot via workaway. So I have a lot of experience to share and know how to be a chill host :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How to build with biobased materials, learn from a Dutch architect and how make an existing house sustainable. Also the garden will be redesigned as a production garden.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light building construction like: putting on insulation on walls and inside of the roof. Will buy chickens for in my garden but first need to build a small shed for them. And I'm planting a small kitchen garden.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Czech: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have travelled all over the world and lived in many places. And learning Czech because my brother lives in Prague with his family.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room of 12m2. Yes, I offer 3 meals a day

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    National Park the Veluwe is 15 minutes walking distance and Rheden has a trainstation which will bring you within 10 minutes to Arnhem. And in an hour to Amsterdam.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have fast internet because I also work at home 2 to 3 days a week

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a free parking space right in front of my house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 749745891554

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help us with DIY, Housekeeping, Maintenance, in our Farmhouse, close by Utrecht and Amsterdam, Netherlands
My sweet boy passed away, will keep the account open in case I would need help with anything in the future.