mis à jour  

Welcoming help with my dogs and around the house in Almere, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 267 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Dates:

    Hi, I would love to have some help with the dogs during the week as well as have company during evenings if you feel like it.
    Taking them on 3 small pee walks and 1 bigger walk everyday. I am working full time so taking care of the dogs is a bit more challenging. On top of that I will need your help with house chores as I do not have the time and energy for those.
    I live in Almere-Haven in a city next to Amsterdam in Netherlands.

    WHO AM I ? I am a French woman and 27 years old, I moved in Netherlands 8 years ago and I bought my house 3 years ago. I live with my dogs and rent a room. Because I work at the office all day my dogs need to be left alone and they don't enjoy it that much. I have an extra room that I would like to use to host someone against some help around the house and more particularly with the dogs.
    I enjoy listening to music, reading, watching Netflix (I am enjoying Suit right now), board games, drinking tea and cooking (baking a bit more).
    I am very passionate about dogs, i have fostered 18 dogs and pet sit over 50 dogs. I learn a lot about training and I can teach you a lot if you want to learn. I also do enrichment games with my dogs so that’s something you can learn.
    I also volunteer for an organization rehoming dogs. So there might be extra dogs at some point, my friends all have dogs :)

    THE DOGS:
    Bucky is 13 and the old guy of the house, Luna is 5 and the old soul, Lili is 4 and the drama queen.
    They are all rescues so can be a bit insecure, however they are sweet dogs that loves to be around people and cuddle. They really enjoy going on adventures.

    HOUSE: The house has a big living room with a TV and a fully equipped kitchen (minus a coffee machine). The sun shines in the morning and early afternoon in the living room making it warm.
    The dogs have full access to the house except your bedroom (this is your choice to let them in or not), thus the couch can sometimes have some hair and dirt on them. I do change the covers weekly.

    YOUR ROOM: You have a small room on the first floor with a single bed, some shelves and a hanger. The room is cosy and your own for the duration of the stay. I will provide sheets, a pillow and towels. You will be responsible to wash and dry them as well as keeping the room clean.

    FOOD: Any food regimes welcome, however I cannot accommodate a severe allergy, I would love to learn new recipes as well as new food regimens, I don't cook spicy but I am learning a bit.
    I will provide every dinner (we will swap cooking responsibilities), lunch and breakfast is your responsibility to make with what is provided.
    Breakfast - there will be tea and milk available (i do not drink coffee), bread, butter and jam.
    Lunch - there will be some veggies, some bread and cold meat to make a sandwich.
    You will be welcome to use any staple in the house like oil, sugar, flour as well with no restriction other than letting me know when the last bit has been used so I can replace it :)

    AMENITIES: You have full access to the TV, Netflix, kitchen utensils and basic ingredients like spices, flour, oil and other staples as well as any food items in the fridge.

    WHO AM I LOOKING FOR ? Someone friendly and that is comfortable around 3 medium to large dogs (11, 21 and 25kg), to help taking care of them (walks and cuddles) but also someone that is easy going and is familiar to living with other people. On top of taking care of the dogs you will be expected to clean after yourself and participate in the cleaning of the house.
    Ideally you enjoy spending time with the dogs and watching Netflix while cuddling a dog is a must for you!

    It is as well possible that you have a work from home job or a personal project. I will give priority to those people as that matches better with the Workaway I offer.

    I am very flexible and can adapt to what the person feels comfortable doing, please get in touch if you have requests, as long as we talk about it I am flexible and open.


    Due to the housing crisis in Netherlands, a long term option is as well possible, maybe we can both help each other :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a French woman that lived in Netherlands for 8 years, I live in a city about 30 minutes from Amsterdam - 45 minutes by train and bus.

    You have access to public transport and I can give you tips for sightseeing's and museums.
    I am also always open for a good conversation.

    I can teach you about dogs, how to read them and I can teach you about dog training as well. I am not a dog trainer but I know a lot from experience :) Please note this will have to be done on your free time as during the working hours you are the main dog carer.

    I can also teach you some nice French recipes and depending on the time and how tired I am, I can maybe take you to some cool place to visit.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help in caring for my dogs in my everyday life and with some extra help around the house like cleaning the floors, the kitchen, bathroom and gardening, for a maximum of 25h per week.

    I sometime pet sit so it might be possible that I have some extra dogs at some point. All dogs I take are social, but they all come with their personalities and set of rules. During that time we can discuss what you feel comfortable with and how we can make it work.

    The dog schedule is:
    Morning -8h
    around 30 min max: Take them on a short walk to pee and poop then feed them.
    Afternoon
    13h - 1h-1h30 walk, I will provide places you can walk them to but it is also possible you decide where to go.
    Evening
    19h - Pee walk + feed
    22h - Walk before bed.

    Please note the dogs are eating a variety of foods and have multiple supplements, everything will be written on the board but will require you to be able to follow those instructions.

    The Workaway hours are then divided with:
    - 3h of dog care total per day
    - 2h of cleaning max per day - 3 times per week cleaning floors (vacuum and moping), wiping the bathroom counters once a week, cleaning the toilets once a week then I might give you random tasks like wiping doors, walls, cleaning windows… you will also be responsible or the upkeep of the garden like cleaning the weeds between the tiles and flowers, mowing the grass, watering the flowers, cutting the hay.

    I expect you to stay with the dogs during those 5h excluding your breaks. If you plan to stay in your room to do your own activities it will not work, however there is a desk downstairs and Netflix as well so the dogs can be around you and get some cuddles as well. This is why I am looking for an animal lover :)
    It would be great if you had a personal project or a work from home job for during the week. It’s not easy to just leave for a few hours to visit (it’s a feedback from previous Workawayers). There is also some down time between the dog care so some people get bored.

    Weekend is from Friday end of afternoon until Sunday end of afternoon so Friday is 3h of work and Sunday 2h. I work from home 2 days so there is possibilities to get some extra time off those days as long as the dogs got a long walk before you leave.

    For cooking, we usually share dinner (around 19h30-20h) except on Sunday where you have to take care of yourself, we can sit together, plan our meals and go to the supermarket together or I will just order what we like. This is not part of the workaway hours but of living together. Please not if you are vegetarian or vegan or have any other special diet that I can accommodate if you agree to take over meal planning. I am eating meat so it is hard for me to be able to cook more than 1-2 meals vegan or vegetarian (for example).

    Last I appreciate communication, my dogs are my everything and taking great care of them is important to me, so if anything happens that compromise their safety and well being I need to know. If a leash breaks or if you aren't feeling good for whatever reason this is ok, I just need to know so their needs are met.

    When applying please tell me:
    - your experience with dogs, my dogs are sweet and cuddly but I take them out all together so for some people it can be a bit scary if you never took care of dogs before. I would love to hear about you, your passions and why you chose workaway.
    - what you will do with your free time during the week
    - why you want to come to Netherlands.
    - what is your expectations of this Workaway.

    A basic understanding of English or French is needed. You will be responsible of live beings and I need their care and health to be properly taken care of.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with single bed and closet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Amsterdam is 1h-1h30 minutes away, I live in a very green neighborhood with the beach very close as well as restaurants and bars. The city organize a lot of things during summer. There is also a lot of festivals and free events in nearby cities. Amsterdam, Utrecht, Rotterdam, The Hague are easily reachable by bus + train. Please note public transport in NL is pretty expensive so keep that in mind.
    This is a residential neighborhood with families so no parties allowed.
    Weed is legal in Netherlands and you are welcome to smoke outside in the garden as long as you do it safely and responsibly.

    PLEASE NOTE: I work 40h a week in the office so during the week I am pretty tired, I will always make sure I provide a safe environment for you but that sometimes I am too tired to go out or stay a long time with you talking.
    I will try to include you as much as possible but you have to be able to entertain yourself. So if you expect me to show you around any time I am free that will not be possible.
    However I can recommend great places, provide fb groups to meet people in the area and recommendations on where to go. Some weekends I go out and if I am the organiser I will always include you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a good internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It’s free in the street but there is no way to empty the tanks, you will have to find a place nearby for those.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 248269485363

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Faites partie de notre famille, jouez avec notre fille et profitez d'un bel échange culturel à Aarle-Rixtel, Pays-Bas
Help us taking care of the building and garden at our ecological care and learning project in Ellecom, Netherlands