1 / 5

Foraging, yoga and countryside living in a village in West Dorset, UK

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Enregistré comme favori 192 fois
  • Activité récente: 27.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I live with my husband James in a small village in Dorset. it is a beautiful area surrounded by nature. It is two hours from London and close to many local attractions. We live in a historic old house, there is always plenty to do here. If you are a self starter you will definitely not be bored!
    We welcome people of all ages and backgrounds. If you are outgoing and good humored we would love to host you! We can cater for all dietary requirements.

    My husband James is a hunter gatherer who enjoys fishing, foraging mushrooms, has his own bees and grows plenty of fruit and vegetables. He is also an avid cook so you will never go hungry.
    I am vegan and into living a healthy life. I love juicing, yoga, spirituality and talking to people from all walks of life!

    We have three children, the oldest two are living abroad/studying and travelling and our youngest is still at school.

    We would love to share our life with you and connect. We are predominantly looking for people to help in the garden - weeding and general garden maintenance etc. so it would be good if you're happy to get stuck in! But also general house chores! We also welcome yoga or other fitness teachers! If you have any specific skills please let us know.

    In your free time there is a huge variety of things you could do such as foraging, local hikes, visit Dorchester, Sherborne, Cerne Abbas or Bridport a local arty town, go to the beach, Jurassic coast, spend time with the animals etc. (We have four dogs, one cat and lots of chickens.) We have a car that you are welcome to use.

    There is a pub in our village. We live next door to the historic Cerne Abbas with the famous chalk giant carved into the hill.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful part of Dorset surrounded by countryside, you could learn all sorts of things. I love getting to know new people and would love to hear about your life and experiences you have had. My husband can show you a new way of living in terms of hunting, fishing, foraging, cooking, permaculture and of course if you are vegan or into yoga and spirituality we would get on well!

  • Aide

    Aide

    As above, there is a huge variety of things you could get involved with such as bee keeping, foraging, gardening, permaculture, animal care, yoga teaching..... we are open to projects that you suggest! We want you to be happy and therefore whatever interests you exchange wise we will try our best to accommodate!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you a bedroom in our home and a bathroom, of course if you wished to camp this would be absolutely possible, or if you lived in a van etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are able to give you access to a car. There are many things in the local towns - Bridport in an arty young town with lots of cool shops, cafes and things to do. There is the world famous Jurassic coast in the costal town of Westbay. There are beautiful walks and towns all around us. We are also two hours from London by train and can collect you from the station, and an hour from Bournemouth if you wished to visit these places. We can of course offer you recommendations based on your interests and future ideas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    maybe

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 732239682265

Feedback (20)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)























Family of two children living in a lovely area looking for some help in Birmingham, UK
Be a big sister to our daughter and enjoy Cardiff, UK