Aidez-moi à m'occuper de mes chevaux à Petra pour la course d'endurance dans le désert du Wadi Rum, Jordanie

Country

Jordanie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 213 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Marhaba, my name is Emad. I'm 31 years old, live in Petra and I've been riding and training horses all my life. I work as a vet nurse in the Horse Hospital in Petra and next to that I train horses for local and international races.

    I have a stable where I keep my horses. I'm working on establishing a short race track which takes a lot of my free time. Therefore I'm looking for someone who loves horses to help me with feeding the horses, clean up the horse stable and the stable area. If you are an experienced rider, you can have a horse ride together with me.

    The race is going to take place this November in the Wadi Rum Desert and the purpose is to qualify the horse for the international 80 km race.

    I'd be really happy if you can stay with me for at least two weeks up to 6 months. During your stay we will be in close contact and we will support you with anything needed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to ride my horses in the magnificent setting of the Petra hills. You will experience the preparations for and the endurance race in itself in Wadi Rum. You will learn first hand from the local horse lovers about life in Petra. If you like you can learn to speak Arabic by exchanging English lessons with one of my friends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like you to take care of the horses, feed them, groom them, clean the stable area and train the horses. Currently I have three horses for you to take care off.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in the studio at the stable. There is a living/bedroom, a small kitchen, sink and toilet/shower. It's located at a ten minute walking distance to the entrance of Petra. The groceries for breakfast and lunch will be provided at the studio. You can prepare your dinner in the studio. We will have sometime the dinner in my family house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can reach Wadi Musa with a bus from Amman. I will pick you up from the bus station. During your time here you can visit Petra, Little Petra. Go hiking in the area, visit Wadi Rum and Aqaba.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 467271862415