Appel aux workawayers anglophones : Venez jouer/parler avec notre petit garçon - Istanbul, Turquie

  • Enregistré comme favori 86 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello, we are a small family with a little boy named Atlas and are looking for native English speaking guests who can help us all to practice english. Atlas is 6 years old and is also learning English and French, so you being able to engage and play with children is preferred!

    My husband works as a software engineer from home and İ am also home during the day, so your most important role wıll be spending tıme talking to us to improve our english. We may need help with basic household chores and expect you to clean up after yourself. We are also interested ın a cultural exchange, so would welcome you teaching us about your culture, and cooking your traditional foods. We love sharing a meal together! In exchange, we offer free accommodation at our apartment ın Izmir.

    We only accept guests who are NATIVE IN ENGLISHor fluent in English. If u are not native speaker please don't write us. We would be open to French Speaker for Atlas. We are looking for someone who ıs tidy and wıll be respectful of our home.

    We are living in Karşıyaka/İzmir. 'Mavişehir Ege Park avm', 'Mavibahçe avm' 2 minutes and 'Hilltown avm' 5 minutes on the foot. (avm is shopping mall). Airport shuttle 3 minutes on the foot.

    Karşıyaka is easily accessible and the public transportation is very good.

    🏳️‍🌈 We are LGBT friendly.
    🍀 We aren’t vegan but we are vegan and vegetarian friendly.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    İzmir is a nice city with seashore and historical places. İt’s the third biggest city in Turkey. There are many bars, clubs, site-seeing, resaurants, shopping, bazaars, etc in İzmir. The weather is usually sunny. Seferihisar , çeşme/Alaçatı , Kuşadası are not far to us. Also Efes and Şirince is so close to İzmir. If you like history and villages you will have lots of fun. You can go Bodrum easly for weekends. if you want to go to Kios (a nice Greek Island) from Çeşme it takes 15 minutes by ship.(and it is also cheap). If you want to go Samos (Anoyher Greek İsland) you can get a feryy. (It is also cheap) One weekend you can go to Pamukkale, Kapadokya or İstanbul. We can help you with bookings or working out how to navigate İzmir.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We live ın Izmir. Atlas is a happy kid. We expect you to play and talk with him in English. We want him to learn English from a young age. So if you plan to apply for this voluntary job you have to speak English very well. İt would be great if you also wanted to take Atlas out to the parks around the corner as well. Atlas likes playing Lego, learning space, riding bike, starwars, science.

    Otherwise, as explained above, just helping us improve our English.

    We don’t smoke. So, we only expect non-smokers. Thank you for your understanding. Also no pets allowed because Atlas is allergic.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Kazakh: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room (bunk beds as it's Atlas' room-but you wont be sharing with him), and a shared bathroom. We live in an apartment complex so it ıs very safe and secure.

    Breakfast and lunch are included (Weekdays). For dinner you can use the kitchen to cook. It is important also that you clean up after yourself.

    Markets, bus station and pharmacy are just out the door. You can find anything you need ın Karşıyaka. A shopping center, a theater, a cinema and a hospital are in the neighborhood as well.

    Please, clean up after using bedroom, bathroom, kitchen yourself.
    Our volunteers are welcome to stay for two weeks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is easy to get to the city center from our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have 50mbps fiber internet connection, I'm also work from home so if you want to work from our home you are welcome!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 713812855699

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)

Join our family as an English speaking play pair to our baby boy in Antalya, Turkey
Explore a touristic seaside city and join our family while helping with our clever and funny son in Izmir, Turkey