Help in renovating an old, historical farm in Vestland, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    I live at the countryside in Vestland with my girlfriend, our two cats and our little boy. We moved to this farm early in 2020 and have continued to renovate the buildings and making future plans for this place. We want to make this farm a hub for people to connect with themselves, the nature and other people. We already opened for people to book rooms here and the feedbacks have been heart-warming.

    There are a lot of different carpentry and landscaping still to be done to make it suit our visions. I hope there are a couple or two friends out there who will be willing to help us out on this journey!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience how life is at the Norwegian countryside. There's will be lot of cultural learning during the stay, depends on your interests.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we are seeking is mainly carpenting and some gardening/landscaping. It would be preferable with basic experience with a variety of carpenting tools and interest in wood/construction tasks. If you have any other skills, we will be happy to include those in the workday as a secondary priority.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own room. The bathroom is shared. You eat all meals together with our family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We prefer to have two volunteers and that have your own car. Public transport is limited and the nearest town is 15-20 min from the farm. We are going to town regularly so there will be several opertunities to get there and back, but as we cannot adjust our departure time too much.

    The nature is just outside the doorstep, so the possibility for exploring the nature is good. Streaming on the wifi is limited.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 683119229679