Emerging community space in Springwood, Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 225 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    URGENT REQUEST .. we open on 15 October .. only 8 weeks to go. Counting down and Heaps of work to do before we open. Would LOVE Love love YOUR Help !

    IF YOU'RE AVAILABLE .. and want to EXPLORE our beautiful Blue Mountains .. give me a shout.

    My volunteers LOVE staying in this Emerging Community Space in Springwood. I intend to register it as a 'non for profit'.

    I dearly need some admin help, social media, etc. as well as hands on in the garden scape.

    Wahoooo .. with the HeLp of some very enthusiastic volunteers, this space is transforming into a beautiful and welcoming space. We open in 8 weeks and we Welcome Your Contribution as we move up a gear to create a dense food forest brimming with yummy edibles. Some of the tasks include planting and espalier fruit trees, create new growing beds, put in a stone fruit orchard, tie in the design, general gardening, add some compost dunnies, finish off some light landscaping, build a pizza oven in the belly of a dragon, build a studio, install water tanks, put in irrigation and drainage, create the Zen space, the eco pond, the frog pond, the Men's Space, the Pink Room and much much more ...

    CHILL OUT .. EXPLORE THE BLUE MOUNTAINS .. AND ADD YOUR CREATIVE TOUCH TO THIS COMMUNITY SPACE

    Stay for a few hours, a few days or 1-2 weeks. Heaps of time to explore the richness of the Blue Mountains as I work part time.

    Singles, Families, Couples and Teams of Volunteers are Welcome. You will be staying in a really cruisy home environment and the volunteers feedback is testament to how well you are looked after. In your downtime, be prepared to wind down, sleep in, read, relax, play music or explore, whatever it is that lights you up.

    Explore, chill, help out for a few hours and the rest of the day or week is yours. Relax into a cozy and welcoming home, set in a serene location backing to bush.

    I can take 1-3 guests at a time, so if you are travelling as a couple or with 1-2 friends, I can accommodate you. My initial offer of accommodation is one - two (1-2) weeks, longer if we are resonant.

    Volunteers contribute 25 flexible hours per week. This means you are not tied in every day allowing you more freedom to explore the Blue Mountains and surrounding areas. I would appreciate help on my non-work days (open to negotiation). I do encourage siesta / rest as needed. I'm a bit of an early bird but if you like to sleep in and go late, I'm up for the early start and late finish.

    All people that stay are nurtured and nourished.

    I provide two healthy basic meals per day (staples, fruit, vegetables and produce from the organic garden). If you require additional items specific to your dietary needs, feel free to bring them along. You can cook your own meals or we can share cooking most days.

    We are all responsible for sharing the housework and maintaining a happy healthy and respectful home. Food hygiene is paramount. NO chemicals (personal care products, hairspray, incense, perfume, etc) - I am extremely allergic.

    No smoking. No vaping. No drugs. Social alcohol permitted.

    Things are ramping up again on site and I would welcome your HELP to complete some more goals. I'm putting in more fruit trees and the organic vegetable gardens are thriving. This property will be featured in the Blue Mountains Edible Garden Trail and I would like to get the workshops happening as soon as possible, including the performance space set around the ampitheatre.

    Thank You for connecting to this profile. I AM absolutely thrilled to have already hosted people from the WorkAway community. These volunteers have been wonderful to share space with, respectful and happy to contribute.

    About this space .. I AM Co-Creating a Creative Space for Community to Connect. This is a social enterprise and philanthropic endeavour. That means I don’t get paid for setting this up. This aim of this endeavour is to build, support and connect Community.

    This endeavour will primarily teach Permaculture Principles, Build Community, Host Creative Workshops and include a Pond Performance Space for Musicians, Singers, Actors, DJs, Stand-Up Comics, Poets, Story-tellers. This endeavour will be home to a densely planted Organic Food Forest which will help contribute and support Community. It will be a place to connect with the earth, feel nurtured, nourished and where one can take a breath and be still.

    If you see yourself drawn to this wonderful project, I would love to hear from you. If you have any building skills or are happy to get creative in the yard, I’d love to hear from you. ALL Help WELCOME.

    Best wishes
    Amanda 💕🌈💕

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoy delicious organic fruit, vegetables, herbs and free range eggs. Learn permaculture. Loads of time to chill. Explore the beautiful Blue Mountains to your hearts content. Very relaxed cozy home.
    Host is a complementary health practitioner, so you might score a thank you treatment/session. I have an incredible group of fascinating friends who will welcome you into our lives.
    Location is close enough to explore Sydney with a relaxing train ride.
    The Blue Mountains is host to such incredible beauty. If you love Nature .. She will welcome You.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the garden. Planting of 80+ fruit trees. Tying in the Permaculture design. Creative Design. Lots of yard help. Building / Landscaping - Communal circle, Build a pizza oven in belly of dragon, Retaining walls, Block work for breakout space, Rebuild a chicken enclosure. Create a Fairy Walk (bush track for the children), Bush Tucker Trail, Fairy Garden, Gazebo. Cabin. Levelling out the Pond performance space. Lots of gardening in the food forest. Creation and building of a 'Men's Space'.
    By the time you come, some of this may be complete. If so, we can focus on some other things.

    If you find you need to earn some extra petrol or spending money, depending on my work commitments, I may be able to take you to my work places. Let me know if you are interested (please note, my work is external to this community space we are co-creating, and helps me move the project forward).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am happy to help you polish your english :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Choose from one of two bedrooms depending on availability, length of stay and number of guests (queen bed, double bed, one single bed). If you have your own travelling accommodation, that's great too.

    Property backs to bush, allowing your experience here being deeply immersed in the serenity and quiet of the place. Did I mention you will have lots of time off.

    No spray deoderants. No chemicals, No perfume. No hairspray. No aerosols. No smoking"

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Breathtaking bushwalks in the Blue Mountains. Glorious towns and villages to explore. Enjoy a day trip to Jenolan Caves. Loads of cafes, and quirky shops to visit. If you fancy going further afield, you might like to take in Dubbo Zoo over a 2-3 day period or include it in a 1-2 week visit and explore the villages and towns west of the Blue Mountains. You might also enjoy our stunning beaches. The local bushwalks around Springwood are fantastic.
    Bus stop is 3 minutes walk and Train is 30-35 minute walk.
    If I'm available, I would be happy to run you up to the railway station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    WiFi available - unlimited download

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can use the driveway to park your camper van or caravan OR depending on its size, you may be able to drive it down further into the yard.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hrs pw

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)












N° de référence hôte : 669778293252